Chocolate Bar Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Amazing! perfect for chocolate lovers. I used 5 hershey bars and put a handfull of almonds in the food processer. The chocolate flavor was great, I'm glad I didn't add the last chocolate bar. I also made my own graham cracker crust using the recipe from this site but cut down the sugar to 1 tbls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
My hubby does not like chocolate so I was quite surprised when he ate 2 of the 12 graham crust tarts that this recipe made. I actually made them for our Priest. He only got 6 of them though. He said with a little whipped cream on top he was in heaven. A friend had 2 of them and raved. Thanks for a great recipe. I used 8 oz. cool whip instead of whipping cream and 12 individual graham cracker tarts. They were very light and were just the right serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Absolutely YUMMY!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! I love Hershey's Symphony milk chocolate so that is what I used. I put in 1 huge 6.8ou bar and another almost half of another one. I used good ol' cool whip instead of the cream and it was just right! I also added small pieces of Heath bar it was great!!! A+++++ and the prep time A+ too way fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate lover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
made this using a combo of dove milk chocolate squares and semi-sweet choc chips (to cut back on the sweetness others talked about). omitted the nuts since my family doesn't care for them in pies. topped it with cool whip and it was a HUGE hit! the graham cracker crust gave it a nice texture balance. i'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I made this because I didn't want to have to bake and needed something easy. I used several Hershey's dark chocolate bars and the rest milk choc plain. I also didn't add the whipping cream, which made the pie somewhat thicker and richer, but still delicious. I also used a regular freezer crust instead of graham cracker. Overall, it turned out great and was very easy to put together. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Really good. Tasted like smores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I make this with a crushed pecan crust instead, you just put pecans in the food processer then mix with melted butter and press into the pie pan, bake it for 10 minutes at 350. I also use less candy bars and more cream so it doesn't come out to rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
everyone ate it, but no one had second helpings. presentation looked plastic-like, and the taste was similar. needs something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
What a cinch! I made this pie for the "kids" table at Thanksgiving and an incredible thing happened...complete silence. When we looked over they were scraping their plates and asking for more. Of course, the grownups said it was all gone and we proceeded into the kitchen with our forks to try it. Thank God I made to. The only negative to this pie is if you make it for more than 2 people, there are no leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanmarie Garner Bright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Super easy and loved by all. This is not the prettiest pie, so I snazzed it up with some whipped cream flowers, chocolate shavings and some pieces of chocolate bar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States