Chocolate Bar Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I thought this turned out very good. However, to make it turn out best, you must wait for the choclate marshmallow mixture to COMPLETELY cool! I got it almost to room temperature, but it still melted the whipped cream down; even still, the pie set well after being refrigerated all night, and it was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
i messed up royally on this recipie, and still it was a 5 star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Wonderful! I made this pie for my boyfriend and he loved it. I am not very experienced in the kitchen but every time I have made this pie everyone asks for the recipe. THANKS for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This wasn't too time-consuming to make, considering it is a pie after all, but the results are very yummy. I didn't feel it had that "wow" factor, though. Perhaps some topping like others have suggested, but I almost think this is on the verge of being too rich and would be afraid to add anything else to it. Overall, this is tasty and not too expensive. I will probably make it again but not when I'm aiming to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Wonderful pie-I always put a layer of cool whip on top of the chocolate filling, then sprinkle chocolate curls over it. I make this sometimes with plain chocolate bars instead of the almond. Either way its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This was excellent! It tasted just like a Hershey bar. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This recipe was quick and easy to make, but only rated a 8 on a scale of 1 to 10. A bit too sweet, and too fluffy. Perhaps it is personal preferences, but recipes with pudding mix or cream cheese or a cooked custard base seem to have a better (more substantial) texture and something to counteract the sweetness. (Logically, I should have known this recipe would be very sweet: candy, marshmellows, and whipping cream...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This is the best pie I've ever had! We call it Smores pie. I've made it at least 10 times since I found the recipe and everyone loves it! (with and without the almonds) When I make it with almonds, I chop them up into little pieces. Thanks for the sweeeet recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I even used some cool whip instead of whipping cream. It really is better if you chill it overnight though. It took a long time to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States