Chocolate Bar Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Well, this is a simple recipe, but a delicious one nonetheless. And, really, I wasn't even thinking of using a candy bar when I was looking for a hot chocolate recipe, so I thought it was a great idea. I used 3 fun sized Hershey bars to make it extra chocolately. Also, I just heated it up in the microwave to avoid washing more dishes. I just heated, stirred and repeated until hot. Topped with marshmallows. Perfect for a chilly Fall day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made this into an adult cocktail by adding a healthy jigger of Smirnoff Whipped Vodka. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Rich and creamy. I used part dark and part milk chocolate bar. Topped with whipped cream. Tastes special and is easy to make in the microwave. Whisk frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Quick recipe with very little measuring. Even with a 1.45 oz Hershey's Milk Chocolate with Almonds Bar it came out good (removed the almonds). It would of course taste better with quality chocolate, but this is a good way to use up the nasty Hershey's chocolate that my family won't eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very rich and delicious. I do like the pinch of cinnamon. I used Lindt milk chocolate and it was smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I'm going to try this with the pumpkin spice bark I got on clearance. :3 Should be a wonderful compliment to Thanksgiving dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Chase City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
OMG!! Best hot cocoa I have ever had!! MMMMM!!!! I added a dash of ground cloves and a dash of ground ginger, as well as the cinnamon! It is delicious and I will only make it this way from now on!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
WOO I am excited to try this! We have a HUGE snow storm heading my way and I forgot to buy the kids hot chocolate while i was at the store. I am so happy I found this! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandalynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States