Chocolate Bar Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made this into an adult cocktail by adding a healthy jigger of Smirnoff Whipped Vodka. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Well, this is a simple recipe, but a delicious one nonetheless. And, really, I wasn't even thinking of using a candy bar when I was looking for a hot chocolate recipe, so I thought it was a great idea. I used 3 fun sized Hershey bars to make it extra chocolately. Also, I just heated it up in the microwave to avoid washing more dishes. I just heated, stirred and repeated until hot. Topped with marshmallows. Perfect for a chilly Fall day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I'm going to try this with the pumpkin spice bark I got on clearance. :3 Should be a wonderful compliment to Thanksgiving dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Chase City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
OMG!! Best hot cocoa I have ever had!! MMMMM!!!! I added a dash of ground cloves and a dash of ground ginger, as well as the cinnamon! It is delicious and I will only make it this way from now on!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
WOO I am excited to try this! We have a HUGE snow storm heading my way and I forgot to buy the kids hot chocolate while i was at the store. I am so happy I found this! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandalynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Quick recipe with very little measuring. Even with a 1.45 oz Hershey's Milk Chocolate with Almonds Bar it came out good (removed the almonds). It would of course taste better with quality chocolate, but this is a good way to use up the nasty Hershey's chocolate that my family won't eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Rich and creamy. I used part dark and part milk chocolate bar. Topped with whipped cream. Tastes special and is easy to make in the microwave. Whisk frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very rich and delicious. I do like the pinch of cinnamon. I used Lindt milk chocolate and it was smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States