Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Loved it but modified as follows based on the reviews and my preference for dark chocolate: Used bittersweet chocolate (60% cocoa), substituted Kaluha for the water and coffee and skipped the sugar as I was worried it would not disolve fully. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I used Giradelli milk chocolate chips and Grand Marnier in this recipe and it ROCKS!! We have served this at several events from girls night to friends over for dinner even for desert Easter Sunday lunch. Always well liked. Never served with out an recipe request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slr814

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Amazing! Made this for a bunch of friends for fondue night and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is awesome! I have made it for years and Feel guilty for not rating sooner. It makes tons of chocolate so it's great for a large party, otherwise I would 1/2 the recipe. I dip pretzels, cake, fruits, marshmellows (then roll in crushed grahm crackers) and pretty much anything else. People love when I bring this to their house. I usually bring it in a glass bowl and microwave it on 50% for 2 minutes then 30 second increments and stir between until smooth. It stays melted for quite some time without being heated in a fondue pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I used a tsp of orange extract instead of the coffee powder and it was fabulous. As some others have mentioned, the leftovers make delicious truffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Left out the water and it was perfect! Great over ice cream the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
this recipe is awesome! i eliminated the coffee. i dipped rice crispy treats, pretzels, strawberries and toasted marshmallows then dipped! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msjtapia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
couldn't be easier- rich and delicious ending to a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
turned out great, very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Awesome! I used half milk chocolate, half dark chocolate -- otherwise I think this would be sickeningly sweet. I also used brewed coffee in place of the hot water/instant coffee. The coffee taste wasn't very noticeable, just enough to make a nice dipping consistency. Made it in the crock pot, as another reviewer suggested -- melted chocolate and cream together on low for 2 hours, then add the coffee and sugar. Perfect! The pot was licked clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States