Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Perfect...dont change a thing. Simple, creamy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I liked it. I used expensive milk chocolate bricks bought from Whole Foods. I didn't "grate" the chocolate, as that was a pain, but I did chop it up into bits. It melted perfectly fine, and fast. I, too, used 1/3 a cup of fresh coffee, and it worked quite nicely. I have one of those single-cup makers for coffee, which are indespensible for things like this! Anyhow - it tasted and worked fine for my fondue. Easy to make and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious and Easy! I did omit the coffee and the water. I used 2 bags of Nestle Milk Chocolate Chips vs the grated chocolate. Made in my fondue pot....Everybody at our gathering loved it...especially on marshmallows, fruit, and rice krispy treats. I had a bit left over and it reheated fabulously in the fondue pot today. Thank you for a great recipe! Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Easy & delicious! I deviated and cut this recipe in half since we were serving 8. I used half dark chocolate (60% cacao) and 1/2 milk chocolate. I used coffee instead of water and omitted the instant coffee. I also omitted the sugar. The best dippers seemed to be mini pretzels! Other dippers included under ripe bananas, strawberries, marshmallows, biscotti and graham crackers. I will edit then I try the suggestion to use the leftovers to make truffles :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Look no further for your chocolate fondue recipe. SO yummy! Big hit at holiday fondue party. I used guittard milk chocolate chips and a tsp of kahlua instead of the coffee/water. It didn't taste like coffee but it made the chocolate flavor pop. This recipe makes a lot. I cut the recipe in half and it was still a lot for 4 adults and 3 kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Made this for our Christmas eve chocolate fondue. Fabulous!! I actually 1/3 the recipe and it was plenty for the 6 of us. (1 bag of chocolate chips.) Husband said it was better than the one I made last year. Will keep using as our traditional recipe for fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I've made this twice now and love it! My husband and I add Bailey's Irish Cream or Carolin's Irish Cream to the mix instead of the coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My family loves this fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was pretty good. I scaled it down to use 2 oz. of Ghiradelli semi-sweet chocolate; added milk instead of heavy cream because that's what I had and followed the rest of the recipe as stated, except I omitted the sugar. Like lots of reviewers, I made it in a small saucepan first and then transferred it to a fondue bowl. I think it might be too sweet with milk chocolate; the most I would try is half semi-sweet and half milk. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Super easy! Came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States