Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
SOOOO good.. will be doing this one again.. may cut the recipe down by at least half though as this makes a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Fabulous! I was looking for a relatively easy chocolate fondue that we could use in our new fondue pot. I made this for my friend's birthday party, and it was the hit! The chocolate has the perfect consistency - we'll definitely use it again. We dipped angel food cake, marshmallows, and fruit - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Yummy! I made this for a SuperBowl Party! It was quick and easy and delicious. With it I served, pretzels, marshmallows, bananas, angelfood cake and vanilla wafers. I didn't use 32 oz of grated chocolate and used 2 bags of Hersheys Milk Chocolate Chips. I'm also not a fan of coffee and chocolate together so I skipped that. Per other reviewers I also omitted the sugar and water and ended up with the perfect consistency. I will definitely make this again, only next time I may try it with the Baileys Irish Cream or almond extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Oh yeah! This rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Wow! What an easy and delicious fondue! I took the advice of other reviewers and eliminated the water. It was the perfect consistency for dipping marshmallows, graham crackers and pretzels. I also used two shots of Bailey's Irish Cream in lieu of the coffee and it was fabulous. I am sure you could add any favorite liquer (Bailey's, Grand Marnier, etc) and customize the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPRUETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
skipped the coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I did this in a small crock pot which elimimated the need to grate the chocolate - a real time saver. Turn it on low for about 1 hour with all the ingredients. I omitted the sugar and didn't miss it. It was the hit at my New Year's Eve party. I served it with frozen pound cake (it holds it's shape better when frozen), fresh strawberries, and canned pineapple chunks. Fortunately, I doubled the receipe! It was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
As others said, it was a lot like work to grate the chocolate. So after doing one bar with the grater, I put the rest in the food processor. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Made this exactly as written, and it was excellent! Rivals the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Proper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was so great! I used 3 bags of 60% dark chocolate chips, and it was a little too dark for some of the kids, but the grown-ups loved it. I may add one bag of milk chocolate chips next time. I didn't do a good job of melting the chocolate. It got all clumped up, but with a LOT of stirring and adding more whipping cream, it smoothed out, and was delicious. We dipped fresh fruit, pound cake, and marshmallows. Will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States