Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Awesome! I didn't add in the coffee and I cut the recipe in half. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I quartered the recipe for a small fondue pot, using one 7 oz. Hershey's bar and it was wonderful. I also used a splash of coffee liquor instead of granules. It didn't reheat the next day as nicely (had some separation of oil), but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was delish...I made it for V-day and my family raved about it. I scaled it down a bit and used 1/4 lb milk chocolate and 1/4 lb dark chocolate. I used amaretto in place of the coffee and had to add a little bit more cream to make it creamier but it worked. I will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This made a wonderful Valentine's day dessert when paired with fresh strawberries. I used 5 milk chocolate bars and about 1/8 cup half and half and it made enough with a little left over for the two of us. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gnat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
SOOOO good.. will be doing this one again.. may cut the recipe down by at least half though as this makes a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Fabulous! I was looking for a relatively easy chocolate fondue that we could use in our new fondue pot. I made this for my friend's birthday party, and it was the hit! The chocolate has the perfect consistency - we'll definitely use it again. We dipped angel food cake, marshmallows, and fruit - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Yummy! I made this for a SuperBowl Party! It was quick and easy and delicious. With it I served, pretzels, marshmallows, bananas, angelfood cake and vanilla wafers. I didn't use 32 oz of grated chocolate and used 2 bags of Hersheys Milk Chocolate Chips. I'm also not a fan of coffee and chocolate together so I skipped that. Per other reviewers I also omitted the sugar and water and ended up with the perfect consistency. I will definitely make this again, only next time I may try it with the Baileys Irish Cream or almond extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Oh yeah! This rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Wow! What an easy and delicious fondue! I took the advice of other reviewers and eliminated the water. It was the perfect consistency for dipping marshmallows, graham crackers and pretzels. I also used two shots of Bailey's Irish Cream in lieu of the coffee and it was fabulous. I am sure you could add any favorite liquer (Bailey's, Grand Marnier, etc) and customize the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPRUETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
skipped the coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States