Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Super easy I scaled it down to 16 servings and that was good for 6 people pigging out. It was yummy not too rich but with a really good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Just wonderful! Made it for a friends' get-together and everyone raved about it. I didn't add the water, and it didn't seem worse for it. I used instant espresso powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Scaled this to 16 servings for 4 people. Used Callebaut Belgian chocolate chippits from the bulk store. Calls for 11 oz. but I ended up with almost a pound (used 1/2 milk and 1/2 dark). Added enough cream to make it the right consistency (about 1/2 a cup). Did not add water and I'm not really sure why it needs the sugar. Added the 1 tsp. instant coffee granules but could not taste coffee - I think it just gave it depth. A beautiful sophisticated taste, and the consistency was perfect. It adhered nicely to the fruit without alot of dripping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Awesome! I didn't add in the coffee and I cut the recipe in half. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I quartered the recipe for a small fondue pot, using one 7 oz. Hershey's bar and it was wonderful. I also used a splash of coffee liquor instead of granules. It didn't reheat the next day as nicely (had some separation of oil), but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was delish...I made it for V-day and my family raved about it. I scaled it down a bit and used 1/4 lb milk chocolate and 1/4 lb dark chocolate. I used amaretto in place of the coffee and had to add a little bit more cream to make it creamier but it worked. I will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This made a wonderful Valentine's day dessert when paired with fresh strawberries. I used 5 milk chocolate bars and about 1/8 cup half and half and it made enough with a little left over for the two of us. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gnat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
SOOOO good.. will be doing this one again.. may cut the recipe down by at least half though as this makes a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Fabulous! I was looking for a relatively easy chocolate fondue that we could use in our new fondue pot. I made this for my friend's birthday party, and it was the hit! The chocolate has the perfect consistency - we'll definitely use it again. We dipped angel food cake, marshmallows, and fruit - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Yummy! I made this for a SuperBowl Party! It was quick and easy and delicious. With it I served, pretzels, marshmallows, bananas, angelfood cake and vanilla wafers. I didn't use 32 oz of grated chocolate and used 2 bags of Hersheys Milk Chocolate Chips. I'm also not a fan of coffee and chocolate together so I skipped that. Per other reviewers I also omitted the sugar and water and ended up with the perfect consistency. I will definitely make this again, only next time I may try it with the Baileys Irish Cream or almond extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States