Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Excellent recipe! The coffee gives added flavor, yet no one can tell that there is coffe in it - not like a mocha. Have made this several times and friends and family all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Oh my lord was this good!! Perfect for company desserts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This fondue was very good. I initially made it with half milk chocolate and half dark chocolate. It was really thick, so I added a little extra coffee and creamer. It came out perfect! I wish I had leftovers to make the truffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Just tasted like melted chocolate, but what else would I expect. Made it exactly. Served with pound cake, marshmallows, coconut cookies, strawberries, bananas, pretzels, ect.. But the strawberries were the favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This is super easy & very yummy! I actually just use milk chocolate chips & only 1 tsp instant coffee. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Slone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I tried this recipe for my first-ever fondue dinner for family. I omitted the instant coffee granules, as we had several young children over. All in all, it was wonderful. It received rave reviews from everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
It was my first time making chocolate fondue and it was a huge hit! However, I did omit the coffee powder & water-instead, I added a 1/2 cup more of cream, and it turned out great! I had 8 guests over and there was enough left over to make a few truffles (for myself) the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Wonderful recipe! It was my first attempt at chocolate fondue and turned out great. I dipped in just about everything recommended by other reviewers..pineapple, marshmallows, strawberries, pound cake, brownies, etc. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Huge hit!!! I had a party with my girlfriends today and everyone loved it. I did leave out the coffee and water. I used Ghiradelli milk chocolate baking chips. I did add a little more cream and did add a little water because it was just a little thick. It turned out perfect. I served with strawberries, pound cake, cheese cake, and brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSDEVA
Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I used Ghiradelli chocolate and this was my favorite recipe for chocolate fondue! (I also omited the coffee and water like other reviews suggested) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States