Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Very, very good. I used 1/2 semi sweet and 1/2 bittersweet - more of a sophisticated flavor. It was yummy. Stick to the milk chocolate or semi-sweet for the kids though. Besides a variety of fruit, I bought those little creme puffs in the freezer section - they were delicious dipped in the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Heatley Raymondi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Great, easy recipe for fondue! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was the best chocolate fondue I have ever tasted. I halved the recipe, used chocolate chips instead grated chocolate, and substituted Kahlua for the coffee. I also made mine in a double boiler (a glass bowl over a saucepan of water - the best way to melt chocolate) and then transferred it to a small slow cooker on the warm setting. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it was incredible. This is the recipe I will be using every time I make chocolate fondue from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was incredible! Used DARK chocolate instead of milk chocolate. OMG Turned out wonderful! Added the coffee but couldn't really taste it. Loved it with bananas. Was even good left over although it began to get a little grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Norriton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was amazing!!! I made this for my youth girls fondue party and everyone went crazy! It was so easy to make and so delicious. I will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
yummmmy and just the way i want my chocolate fondue. i left out the water, halved the sugar and used coffee liqueur instead of instant coffee powder. i also used ghiradelli's milk chocolate and served it with marshmallows, pound cake, bananas and strawberries. i'm not a fan of chocolate but the fondue was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
WOW!! This was so easy and so delicious! I followed directions exactly as listed. Recipe does make alot but I made it for my daughters 3rd grade class Valentine party and it all went! I served it with pound cake, marshmallows,pretzels,strawberries and bananas. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe! Absolutely delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was fabulous! Recently had a fondue party with some girlfriends, and they absolutely loved it. There was around ten of us and there was still plenty of leftover, so I think I will halve the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elissa s

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mayo, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I used International Coffee's mocha powder in mine and everyone loved it. I served it at a fondue baby shower that I hosted & it was a hit. It made a huge amount so unless you need to feed a few dozen don't double it. We had it with rice crispie treats, pound cake, graham stix & vanilla wafers. It was so much more fun than a traditional cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States