Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Nothing super special about this recipe, but it's exactly what I needed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
We did "DIY Melting Pot" at our house last night with some friends, and this was (literally) the icing on the cake of a wonderful night!! Absolutely DELICIOUS, and sooooo easy to make! There is a ton left over, but somehow I doubt it will go to waste . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Incredibly easy and it got raves. Didn't actually need the water and used pure Haitian vanilla instead of regular vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Super easy I scaled it down to 16 servings and that was good for 6 people pigging out. It was yummy not too rich but with a really good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Just wonderful! Made it for a friends' get-together and everyone raved about it. I didn't add the water, and it didn't seem worse for it. I used instant espresso powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Scaled this to 16 servings for 4 people. Used Callebaut Belgian chocolate chippits from the bulk store. Calls for 11 oz. but I ended up with almost a pound (used 1/2 milk and 1/2 dark). Added enough cream to make it the right consistency (about 1/2 a cup). Did not add water and I'm not really sure why it needs the sugar. Added the 1 tsp. instant coffee granules but could not taste coffee - I think it just gave it depth. A beautiful sophisticated taste, and the consistency was perfect. It adhered nicely to the fruit without alot of dripping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Awesome! I didn't add in the coffee and I cut the recipe in half. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I quartered the recipe for a small fondue pot, using one 7 oz. Hershey's bar and it was wonderful. I also used a splash of coffee liquor instead of granules. It didn't reheat the next day as nicely (had some separation of oil), but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was delish...I made it for V-day and my family raved about it. I scaled it down a bit and used 1/4 lb milk chocolate and 1/4 lb dark chocolate. I used amaretto in place of the coffee and had to add a little bit more cream to make it creamier but it worked. I will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This made a wonderful Valentine's day dessert when paired with fresh strawberries. I used 5 milk chocolate bars and about 1/8 cup half and half and it made enough with a little left over for the two of us. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gnat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States