Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
this recipe was good, but not outstanding. basically it was smooth chocolate, could not taste coffee or anything extra. it was not bad, but was not great like fondue you will eat at a restaurant. keep looking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
we left out the water & coffee...it was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was good, but the texture wasn't as smooth and creamy as I would've liked. It seemd slighty grainy, but it didn't effect the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great recipe and really easy. I made it in a double boiler. While the chocolate and cream melted, I mixed the sugar, vanilla, and instant coffee granules. Once the chocoalte was melted, I added the hot water to the coffee mixture and then put it in with the chocolate. I left the chocolate sitting in the double boiler without a heat source and it stayed "dippable" for 3.5 hours. This does make A LOT! There were leftovers even with 15 people eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was super easy to make and everyone loved it! I omitted the coffee and water and used Lindt Milk chocolate. Prepared it in my fondue pot on the stove - it was ready in 5 minutes. I made this for a New Years Party with ages ranging from 2 - 45 - everyone raved about it. We dipped marshmallows, donut holes, bananas, rice krispie treats, strawberries and pound cake. I will definitely make this again! The other reviews are correct this does make a lot. We had 8 adults and 12 kids and we probably ate 1/3 of it. Next time I will adjust the servings accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This recipe is delicious, but it came out very thick when I made it- almost too thick for dipping. I stirred in milk little by little until it was the consistency I desired, and it was much better. We made such a large amount for only 6 people, but now we have a LOT left over to reheat for just the two of us! :o) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KChristy927

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
used 2 bags
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was the best fondue I have ever made! I followed the recipe exactly except for omitted the water due to other reader's reviews. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Fantastic! I left out the instant coffee and 1/3 cup hot water and it was great. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was a HUGE success at a party that I hosted. It's the perfect chocolate combonation for me! Our favorite dipping items were pretzel sticks for salty and sweet and banana slices. Marshmallows and strawberries also went over really well. This makes a TON, we had left overs for days, but it reheats well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States