Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I am 12 and love to cook this recipe does make a lot so I just take peanut butter role it in a ball then dip or roll in fondue then let them settle and u have chocolate peanut butter balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Delicious! I halved the recipe and we still have tons leftover. I used fresh brewed coffee as a substitute for the instant coffee powder and hot water. I used half milk chocolate and half dark chocolate. I would highly recommend this to others and will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
good for chocolate fountain, as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessie Soriano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
OMG why didn't I see the suggestion to omit the water. Super watery chocolate. Kept hoping it would congeal after removed from the heat source. The family still ate it with PLENTY left over for another time time week possibly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Super good recipe that cooks up perfectly! We loved it loved it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Valentine Dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Really good. I used half and half in place of heavy cream, semisweet chips, and leftover coffee from that morning's pot. You do not need any extra sugar! Best with strawberries, banana and pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this for my parents new years party and it was amazing! I put out a bowl of pretzels and rice crispies and you dip the pretzels in the chocolate and then role it in the rice crispies and instead of one Tbsp of instant coffee I used one tsp of instant espresso and I used 11.5 oz. of milk chocolate chips and 24 oz. of Semi-sweet chocolate chips and 5.oz of dark chocolate chips it all blended together very well and I'm looking forward to more parties so I can use the same recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I did this recipe today. I didn't put water in, nor did I put vanilla. It came out winderfully. I also used milk chocolate chips. Tasted great with the coffee powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent and easy recipe for fondue. Had girlfriends over for fondue night and they also loved it. Used leftover brewed coffee (1/3 C.) instead of the coffee powder and didn't add the water. Dipped pound cake, strawberries, marshmallows, green apples, pretzels, and Ruffles - success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schleicher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States