Chocolate-Banana Tofu Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Amazingly rich. I, too, only had firm tofu on hand, but it's so decadent, I'll definitely use it again! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I am not vegan or vegetarian but I do like to cut on my consumption vof animal products and I must say that this chocolate pudding is AMAZING! This recipe is everything I want in a chocolate pudding it is thick and creamy and super chocolate. I was worried that the pudding would watery and just have an overall weirdness to it but it does not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debi is vegan
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I loved this vegan pudding! To make it a little better for hubby & I, I added 2 Tbl of natural peanut butter, 1 1/2 Tbl of soy protein powder & 1 Tbl turmeric. Delicious! On top of hubby's I put a vegan dark chocolate covered strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi is vegan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great recipe, very simple. I used lite firm tofu but added two tablespoons of fresh ground peanut butter. Yum. Calories per serving, 148.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Very easy and tasty. I used two overripe bananas and that worked nicely. My tofu package was 14 oz, so I added a little extra of all the other ingredients, too. Added maybe 1-2 tbs of vanilla also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was so good. Now this is the recipe I'll use. I'd never know tofu was in it if I didn't make it. Pudding has nice consistency and keeps it for several days in frig. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
SUPER yummy if you like a little soy after taste. Yum! My mother and sister did not like it, but I certainly did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nefariousnug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Simple. Easy. Delicious. It is Vegetarian Festival here in Thailand during the period 15-23 Oct 12. I shared this dish with some friends at the office. They would not believe it's made of tofu. Thank you for this wonderful recipe. Even when it's not Vegetarian Festival here, I will surely make this again and again! Sue Bangkok, Thailand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suepoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Not to my taste. I had some extra silken tofu and wanted to use it up. Fortunately it was only enough to make 1/2 of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
OMG I can't believe how wonderful this recipe came out! I wanted to lick the whole bowl. It had no "odd" taste (even though I would have eaten it anyway) I made it according to some of the other reviews: I used two medium bananas for flavor (not frozen), the silken tofu 12 oz., no sugar, so I used 4 (you can taste) artificial sweetener packets; 3 T of the unsweetened cocoa powder; 4 T soy milk (not even vanilla); 1 t cinnamon. I did add 1 T peanut butter because I love it. Spun it in my cuisinart and then put in some pretty glasses. (made 4) and topped with a few chopped walnuts. Beautiful and delicious. No wheat, no milk. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States