Chocolate-Banana Tofu Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Kids didn't love this one, I ended up eating it myself. I thought it was okay but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Neither my husband or I was fond of this (though to be fair he's not a tofu fan like I am) but our toddler really seemed to like it with extra banana as a dessert. The problem was not the tofu because I couldn't tell that it had tofu in it at all. It just wasn't rich enough for my taste. Perhaps someone who is more used to vegan recipes would enjoy it more. I think I might prefer this recipe if it was made with dutch processed cocoa or even melted chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was pretty good taste-wise. I made the mistake of trying it out as a pudding pie, and of course it doesn't set up firm enough for that. But it's a great way to use up tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
So awesome. I admit I was the only one in my family was impressed...no one else could get past the uncooked tofu part, but it's so good. And I followed it exactly. I used the frozen banana as suggested, but it definitely would be a good idea to first chop the banana before freezing so it's easier to blend...and try freezing the pudding itself, yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great dessert! I used about 1/2 cup confectioners' sugar, and added 1 tsp vanilla. Served mini marshmallows on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcontro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is a great idea. Like other reviewers, I used firm tofu, skim milk, and vanilla. The consistency takes a bit of getting used to but definitely worth it for such a healthy desert. Great way to use up tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Good for what it is...a dessert substitute. Taste is bitter; I decrease the cocoa by 1 tbsp and increase the sugar to 1/3 cup to make it more palatable. It does have a nice mousse consistency and is good with granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
YUM! I modified a bit because of what I had on hand, etc. I'm sure it would be fabulous as-written though! Here's what I did differently: used leftover tofu so only had about 8oz, used evaporated milk, no cinnamon (yet, may try in my next helping). I didn't really measure anything--did it more "smoothy-like", rough estimates of milk, cocoa, and sugar until it tasted right... Nice way to use up a bit of tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I'm not a big fan of banana, so I thought this recipe was just okay. I probably used too big of a banana though - 9 inches is plenty! I used skim milk, so I added 1 tsp vanilla extract to the recipe. I especially liked this frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
this is excellent - and so easy! great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States