Chocolate Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Very good with chocolate soy milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Here's what I did...2 bananas, one 8 oz banana yogurt, one cup milk, 6 tablespoons chocolate and 2 cups crushed ice...makes about one full blender...yummy...the kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower6953

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Delicious and healthy treat that leaves you feeling satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Eh. I made this for my boys this morning and they were non-plussed. I used frozen ripe bananas that I'd been saving as to not waste in place of the ice cubes. This needs something. I think I'll play around with it and see what I could add next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I used vanilla soy milk and more chocolate syrup. This made it sweeter and healthier than regular milk. I LOVE easy recipes !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I liked the smooth and frothy texture of this smoothie. But I thought the flavor was lacking something. After taking a couple of sips, I put it back in the blender and added honey and some lemon juice to perk it up a bit. I think if I make this again I'll use a frozen banana and not as much ice. ***I did make this again, and I did use a frozen banana, in fact two frozen bananas. I also used yogurt in addition to the milk and added some malted milk powder with the chocolate syrup. It was creamy and thick and much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was a wonderful recipe. Very tasty and super easy (my favorite part!) I followed it exact and it came out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This is not creamy enough for my liking. If you want additional flavour and texture, I would add a few tablespoons of fat free vanilla yogurt to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Made this morning & this is a great recipe. Although I can't give 5 starts due to having to tweak it a bit. The base of this recipe is great I However did have to add more chocolate & maybe next time I'll add another banana. All around a nice cold smoothie. My daughter & I are drinking it now & is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaquice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Tasted great. I didn't have any chocolate syrup and used chocolate milk instead of the syrup and white milk. I also added a scoop of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States