Chocolate Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Pretty good. Though, next time, I'm going to add another banana into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
You can make this one using healthyy ingredients and it tastes just as good. I use 1 cup of unsweated almond milk, 1 banana, 2 TBS of cocoa powder, and a dash of stevia to taste. You can also use some almond butter if you like. It turns out great this way and it is healthy at the same time since there is no sugar besides the natural sugar in the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I thought this tasted alright. I got caught up in the reviews that it might be bland or not sweet enough. So, I ended up adding a few drops of vanilla and a packet of splenda. I don't think it needed it though. I used 1% milk. Overall, it just kind of tasted like a very lightly sweetened icy chocolate milk. It did make 3 servings not 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I did as another user suggested and omitted the ice and used frozen bananas instead of fresh. To do this I flash freeze my sliced bananas and then store them in a zip lock bag until I'm ready to use them. Instead of using chocolate syrup I used a TB of Dutch process coco powder, and added a handful of spinach. What a YUMMY treat! The kids and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This smoothie was pretty good but it was a little bland. I used frozen bananas & added one tablespoon of sugar to make it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKrmujn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Great! A great smoothie for a chocolate or banana craving! I added about a tbs of sugar, and an extra banana, along with extra chocolate. The banana and chocolate were just because I love my chocolate and banana! My brother had one too, and he loved it. Dark chocolate syrup made it super-yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThisGirlCooks!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pavilion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Quick and yummy smoothie to make with young kids. My 2 year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Thanks for the nesquick tip, KBRATTEN. Delicious with nesquick and a frozen banana. Will be making often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
very good, fast dessert to make for kids and family. love it for family get togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I didn't have any syrup. we substituted cocoa powder added some sugar. YummO! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States