Chocolate Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This was a great, easy recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Awesome quick treat for the whole family! However, I omitted the ice and used a frozen banana instead to get the full flavor of the banana. The frozen banana kept it thick. We have made these using chocolate syrup and sometimes substituting the chocolate with strawberry syrup. Personally, I like to add a couple packets of Splenda to sweeten mine a bit. Definitely will be using this recipe ALL year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Great taste, and an even better way to get kids to drink something good for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Delicious! I added 2 Splenda packets, used sugar free chocolate syrup & added another 1 1/2 tsp of syrup & it was great! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Delicious! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This is really good, I love chocolate and banana and this didn't give me too much of either, just a good mix of both. I didn't have chocolate syrup so I used 3T of Nesquik powder. Yummm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
i made one almost exactly like this, except i put more chocolate, and i put vannilla icecream in it. i made it for my younger borther and he LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This is a very easy smoothie. The first time I tried this I made it exactly like the recipe, it was good but too thin. The next time I followed the advice of others and added an extra tablespoon of syrup, omitted the ice and used a frozen banana, which made the drink thicker. Great blend of chocolate and banana, neither is overpowering. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This was excellent! I used strawberry syrup instead of chocolate. My children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstephens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I also used Nesquick b/c I like it better than chocolate syrup. Really easy and tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States