Chocolate Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great taste! i love the banana and chocolate syrup together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie Waterman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Weird consistency and bland flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
After making this recipe a few times I prefer to use a frozen banana and a generous extra bit of chocolate syrup with the milk and skip the ice…the texture is more to our liking this way… chocolate and banana is a classic combination and if you like that you'll like this….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I love this recipe! I added an extra tablespoon of chocolate and a used frozen banana. This is perfect when you are in the mood for something chocolaty and cold. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
i am speechless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This is an amazing treat, at first I didn't know what to do with the ice because we had just cubes so my dad helped me out it . It makes 3 cups for me or 1 very big coffee mug. I love that there is just a touch of chocolate that helps make it sweet. I will make this smoothie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FallenDarkRiderAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitscoty, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Needs more chocolate, but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I like full banana flavor, so I used a frozen banana and omitted the ice. I also didn't have any chocolate syrup in the house, so I just substituted a heaping spoonful of Nestle Quik. After I blended it, it was too thin/milky for me. So to half the milk, I added another banana & spoonful of Quik. In consistency it turned out more like a milk shake than a smoothie, but it tasted wonderful (I almost felt guilty eating it!)! Loved the flavor. Next time to give it a more "smoothie-like" texture I may add a couple of ice cubes (but NOT a full cup--don't want to sacrifice that flavor! :)).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
The kids and I loved this. We used unsweetened whey protein powder in lieu of syrup and used 6 drops of vanilla Cree stevia. I doubled this recipe and then poured the leftovers into those little Popsicle molds to freeze for a later treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I just made 3 servings of this smoothie but I did not have any chocolate syrup so I used 7 tablespoons of Ovaltine. It was one of the best smoothies I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Gloucester, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States