Chocolate Banana Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I think this was supposed to be chocolate malted milk powder. I used nestles quik drink mix and followed the recipe except I added a cup of ice cubes. I agree the bananas might be better frozen and maybe 3 cups of milk instead of four, but it is delicious as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Altus, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
very good i only made 2 servings instead of 4 and added 2 T of peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
there was no chocolate but it was ok. i wouldnt recommend this..:p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
yummie we add peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is ok, but in my opinion the banana MUST be frozen! I'd also use less milk - about half, maybe add some yogurt. A tablespoon of peanut butter wouldn't hurt, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
mmmm.....good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgal63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I tried this recipe and it turned out pretty good after a few adjustments. I used only 3 cups of milk and 2 bananas instead of 1. I also added about 3 tsps of sugar. I need bananas in my diet to help with my low potassium so I'm always looking for quick, easy and different ways to bananas. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I followed the recipe directly, yet it tasted like a warm Slimfast drink. There was no "shake" to it - it was absolutely thin. I even tried to add chocolate ice cream and ice, yet the temperature of this recipe wasn't the only problem. Don't try this recipe, it tastes disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
The name says chocolate, yet there isn't any in this. I made this according to what the recipe said and it was terrible. I added some chocolate syrup to try to save it, but even that didn't help. It was soo thin and the flavor of the banana was nonexistant, it just tasted like malted milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
needed more malted milk powder and less milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States