Chocolate-Banana Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
3 tablespoons is too much, next time ill only use abound 1 tablespoon . I also added ice to make it less watery or a frozen banana next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
A nice afternoon pick-me-up. I used a frozen banana because I like my shakes/smoothies really cold. I also omitted the Splenda; my Nestle Nesquik 25% Less Sugar made it sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
It came out really thin and all I could taste was banana. Next time I might add more chocolate and some ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I did not have powdered chocolate drink mix. What I did was substitute homemade sugar free chocolate syrup. I also used one packet Truvia sweetener. For me, I think that this would have been plenty sweet with the chocolate syrup--the Truvia was unnecessary. I think that there was a little too much milk, too. That said, this was very good base recipe to play around with. I think this would be good as well with a VIA packet or half leftover cold coffee in place of the milk. I'm going to play around with this recipe and see if I can't get it to where I REALLY like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is simple and good and went over really well with the kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I was making a mocha shake, but it ended up more like this recipe. Has all the same ingredients, but some coffee and a little dark chocolate coffee creamer in it as well. Good stuff. Hits the sweet tooth spot without being insanely high in empty calories like ice cream, cake, brownies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I don't know what I may have done wrong? But, this tasted more like a slim-fast shake than anything. It also had the same consistency. This is definitely not what is known as a "shake." I made it because I am trying to cut back on sugar some. I recalculated the recipe to serve 1, but it made enough for 2 people. If you are looking for a quick healthier chocolate drink, you might really like this. Although, the drink is like a thin chocolate malt and the banana is barely recognizable in taste, for some reason. It is not something I would make again, but was filling for what I drank of it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very good recipe. However, to cut out the sugar completely, I substituted 1 Tbsp. Hershey's cocoa powder for the powdered chocolate drink mix. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Valley View, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
this is a delicious drink.I loved it and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
very simple. Helps when the cabinets aren't full of a bunch of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States