Chocolate Banana Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made it exactly as stated in the recipe. Brought to a potluck dinner and everyone loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made some alterations to cut back on the sugar, but it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I haven't tried it yet so I gave it three stars for the instructions--no mention of the milk necessary to make the pudding in the ingredient list. Also, if you read through, it appears as though perhaps you're supposed to add a second layer of bananas before the final layer of whipped cream (how stiff should that cream be?) All in all, this sounds great and I'm going to make it tomorrow. But it will be more like when I come up with an idea of my own and make it on the spot, winging it, if you will, rather than following a clear recipe. Something clearly was "lost in translation."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Chocolate and bananas and pecans--enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Loved this pie! It was super easy to make. The only change I made was to add banana pudding to the whipped cream instead of adding sugar. It adds a yummy taste to the whipped cream and helps to keep the whipped cream from getting runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
3/12:used graham cracker crust, great. and cool whip also great. the premade crust was small 6oz so i halfed the cream cheese part to make room. put the pecans on top of the last layer of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this pie this weekend for my Super Bowl party. It was a huge hit! I only strayed from the recipe using Cool Whip instead whipping the cream, as others have said, just for the convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Yum!! I made this for a "Super Bowl" party. I didn't whip the cream for the top until an hour before I was ready to serve it. I garnished it with a few chopped pecans and some shaved chocolate. It was so pretty and so good! Everyone loved it! The next time I made it, I took it over the top by making the home made pie filling for "Double Chocolate Pie" which was enough for the two pies I needed. I continued with the recipe as posted and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
So easy and so tasty! I was feeling supremely lazy when I made this and blended the banana into the cream cheese and choc pudding layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I won 2nd place in a pie contest at work with this recipe!!! It is very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States