Chocolate Banana Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
This is SO good I can't believe it doesn't have more ratings. Don't let all the 'steps' fool ya- it's really easy to make & it is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Yummy! Definately let it sit overnight. It really comes together on the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Very good. The one suggestion I have is to definitely whip up half the whipped topping for your inside layers and wait to whip up the remainder for your top layer when you get ready to serve it. I made this a day ahead of time and the whipped topping was very running when I went to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
What a delicous dessert. It was a very good blend of flavors and it hit the spot on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was a really GOOD pie! I had a ready made crust and pressed the pecans in the bottom. I used lite cream cheese, sugar free pudding and lite Cool Whip. My family spooned this into their mouths and declared WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This is REALLY rich but it is so yummy. A big hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I made this for a bbq this weekend and it was a huge hit! My husband has already asked when I plan on making it again! I made the pie the day before and followed some other reviewers' advice by only making half of the whipped cream for the center layer and making the rest of the whipped cream for the top layer before serving it. That worked great. I also used a ready-made pie crust and pressed the pecans into the crust before baking it. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
WHOA this was AWESOME! I was a little confused on the layering and accidentally left out a layer of bananas, but definitely one of the best pies I've ever had. Used a pre-made pie crust to cut down on time. Next time I will probably use pre-made whipped cream to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
So easy and so tasty! I was feeling supremely lazy when I made this and blended the banana into the cream cheese and choc pudding layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
My husband declared this pie to be too sweet. I agree, and think that 1/2 sugar added to the whipping cream is not necessary, and actually feels a bit gritty. If I make it again I will either cut the white sugar out completely or reduce it by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States