Chocolate Banana Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Great pie!! My entire family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was a really GOOD pie! I had a ready made crust and pressed the pecans in the bottom. I used lite cream cheese, sugar free pudding and lite Cool Whip. My family spooned this into their mouths and declared WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I made this for a bbq this weekend and it was a huge hit! My husband has already asked when I plan on making it again! I made the pie the day before and followed some other reviewers' advice by only making half of the whipped cream for the center layer and making the rest of the whipped cream for the top layer before serving it. That worked great. I also used a ready-made pie crust and pressed the pecans into the crust before baking it. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Yummy! I had company this weekend and wanted something easy for dessert. I had most of the ingredients on hand so I chose this recipe. I used a chocolate Ready Crust, left out the pecans, and used Cool Whip. I forgot the layer of Cool Whip over cream cheese so just added it all to the top, with chocolate shavings. It sliced up so nicely! Everyone loved it. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Partlow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
this was good. but i'll change a few things next time. i won't add the pecans on top. and the cream cheese layer needs some sweetening, it's a little tart. it also seems a little too thick for this pie. maybe adding some whipped cream and sugar to it would help. i'll definitely make this again with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This is a very good pie. I have a similar recipe using a graham cracker crust and cool whip instead of whipping cream. The outcome tasted the same so next time I will just use cool whip and save myself some trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
WHOA this was AWESOME! I was a little confused on the layering and accidentally left out a layer of bananas, but definitely one of the best pies I've ever had. Used a pre-made pie crust to cut down on time. Next time I will probably use pre-made whipped cream to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This is really good! I used a ready made pie crust and pressed the pecans into it. The whole family loved this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Very good. The one suggestion I have is to definitely whip up half the whipped topping for your inside layers and wait to whip up the remainder for your top layer when you get ready to serve it. I made this a day ahead of time and the whipped topping was very running when I went to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
AWESOME!! I left out the pecans as a lot of our family does not care for them...and I added sliced almonds on top of the pie. The only thing I would change is that next time I would not add the whipped cream on top until right before serving it. It was a HUGE HIT at our Thanksgiving dinner and was the first pie gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States