Chocolate Banana Peanut Butter Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is a good shake to whip up quickly in the mornings or after school. It's really rather healthy if you consider all the ingredients separately, and it's thick enough that you don't miss the Ice Cream. I use Ovaltine chocolate malt mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry McNamara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This shake is so delicious. I didn't have any bananas so I used oatmeal. The oatmeal made it really thick. For two bananas 1/2 cup was a little too much, so I would use 1/3 cup or 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is a great shake - my morning banana had gone brown so I decided it would taste better blended. Didn't have any breakfast chocolate so instead I used Ibarra Mexican chocolate - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Not really any chocolate flavor, but it is a thick and filling shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Kids love this. Definitely have to freeze bananas first. And I add oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was delicious! I have had similar smoothies, but it's always nice when one turns out anyhow. For the flavor, it's nice that it has healthy ingredients in it. I used a frozen banana, which I highly recommend! For the chocolate powder I used sugar-free Carnation instant chocolate breakfast. For the peanut butter I only had creamy, so I just added a few peanuts to it. I will make this again. I made 1/2 recipe and got 2 small servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by newdayvow
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
With half the (soy) milk and oats, it's a bit thicker and still so, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Excellent!!! We liked it;-)Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
DELICIOUS... except that it's pretty thin for a milk shake. might want to add more ice and then play with your other ratios a little bit. but then again, that's how i always make my shakes--to taste, not by exact measurements
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javyjones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
im a big chocolate with peanut butter fan. as in, there is nothing better in the world than a lifetime supply of reeses cups. next time, i think i will '86' the bananas and double the chocolate and peanut butter. maybe add some malt powder to thicken it up too. yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States