Chocolate Banana Peanut Butter Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Kids love this. Definitely have to freeze bananas first. And I add oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was delicious! I have had similar smoothies, but it's always nice when one turns out anyhow. For the flavor, it's nice that it has healthy ingredients in it. I used a frozen banana, which I highly recommend! For the chocolate powder I used sugar-free Carnation instant chocolate breakfast. For the peanut butter I only had creamy, so I just added a few peanuts to it. I will make this again. I made 1/2 recipe and got 2 small servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by newdayvow
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
With half the (soy) milk and oats, it's a bit thicker and still so, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Excellent!!! We liked it;-)Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
DELICIOUS... except that it's pretty thin for a milk shake. might want to add more ice and then play with your other ratios a little bit. but then again, that's how i always make my shakes--to taste, not by exact measurements
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javyjones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
im a big chocolate with peanut butter fan. as in, there is nothing better in the world than a lifetime supply of reeses cups. next time, i think i will '86' the bananas and double the chocolate and peanut butter. maybe add some malt powder to thicken it up too. yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Tasted pretty good. However, i did make some adjustments because i thought the original recipe would be to runny, so instead of using two cups of milk, i used half a cup of milk and a half a cup of vanilla ice cream, and completely got rid of the ice cubes, although i think that i should've kept them. Overall not so bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I make this often for myself and my son. We love it. I usually substitute the instant breakfast for some Nestle Quick (powder form). I also use fat free milk and natural peanut butter. It's very delicious and slightly more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Good gracious is this DELICIOUS! Almost like ice cream... yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BennetDarcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I did change a few things...I omit ice cubes. I added a handful of Cherrios, use soy milk (vanilla) and use creamy peanut butter. My grandaughter has this every morning for breakfast and it is so good for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States