Chocolate Banana Peanut Butter Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I made this for my boys today, for a quick pick-me-up midday. I only had Nestle Quick on hand, so I used that. Other than that, I left as is. Double thumbs up from my oldest, and he claimed I was the "Best Mom in The Whole World"! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Oh my God... I love this shake! I just made it and it's delicious!! I didn't have any instant breakfast mix so I used Chocolate Syrup. And I used regular smooth Peanut Butter. Its sooooo Good! *drinks shake*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I was trying to find something high in protein to eat for breakfast and this was great!! My husband liked it as well! I used 1 cup of skim milk and 1 cup of vanilla soy milk: vitamin fortified. The soy milk gives more nutrients and adds more of a sweet nutty flavor. I will have this every morning before work! Thank you thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I just made the shake and it was amazing! Instead of the instant breakfast mix I used sugar free chocolate pudding mix. Also I used creamy peanut butter.It turned out thick,which was ok because I like mine thick.Here is a suggestion try pouring it over vanilla ice cream it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Mmm this was really really good. I didn't have any chocolate breakfast mix so I just added chocolate syrup and it tasted great. This was a little on the thin side, so I might add frozen bananas next time to make it thicker, and maybe add some malt powder to make it even richer. YUM:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was so good! I froze the bananas though so it would be really thick...and I might add more peanut butter next time, but still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Really good pick me up smoothie. I didn't have the ice on hand but it came out really well. So good after a workout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I'm 7 months pregnant and I LOVE THIS!! I make it in the morning as my breakfast. Only I don't measure anything. I use a couple of packets of french vanilla instant breakfast mix. I freeze my bananas and i use probably 3 of them. I usually start out with a cup of milk and then just add enough so it mixes well. Then i add ice cubes. I use a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter. I'M NOT KIDDING IT TASTES JUST LIKE A MILKSHAKE. YUM!! Oh, and mine makes quite a bit so my husband takes some while he's on his way to work. He loves it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
this is great!! i didnt have any chocolate syrup or instant breakfast mix, so i used Hershey's Cocoa powder(unsweet) and put in 1/3 c. To make sure the shake turned out sweet and not bitter i put in 2/3 c. of sugar. I also added more ice than aske as well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Yum, this was good! I only made a couple changes. Halved the recipe, used a frozen banana so no ice, used natural creamy peanut butter and organic cocoa mix. Will definitely make this again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States