Chocolate Banana Peanut Butter Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Oh my God... I love this shake! I just made it and it's delicious!! I didn't have any instant breakfast mix so I used Chocolate Syrup. And I used regular smooth Peanut Butter. Its sooooo Good! *drinks shake*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Mmm this was really really good. I didn't have any chocolate breakfast mix so I just added chocolate syrup and it tasted great. This was a little on the thin side, so I might add frozen bananas next time to make it thicker, and maybe add some malt powder to make it even richer. YUM:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This turned out pretty good. It is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Although I liked the concept of this shake I wanted to 'tweak' it to make it a little healthier. All natural peanut butter was used in place of the regular peanut butter, 1/2 cup of plain non-fat yogurt was used in place of most of the milk and finally I used a frozen banana in place of room temperature. Additions also included, 1 tablespoon of ground flaxseed and 1/2 scoop of soy protein powder. Eliminating most of the milk and using the yogurt really makes this a "shake" instead of a "drink" as some reviewers stated. After tasting I added 1 tablespoon of organic agave for sweetness. This does make a nice thick shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I'm 7 months pregnant and I LOVE THIS!! I make it in the morning as my breakfast. Only I don't measure anything. I use a couple of packets of french vanilla instant breakfast mix. I freeze my bananas and i use probably 3 of them. I usually start out with a cup of milk and then just add enough so it mixes well. Then i add ice cubes. I use a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter. I'M NOT KIDDING IT TASTES JUST LIKE A MILKSHAKE. YUM!! Oh, and mine makes quite a bit so my husband takes some while he's on his way to work. He loves it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I would stay away from this recipe. I'm a big fan of Chocolate, Banana & Peanut Butter, but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I made this for my boys today, for a quick pick-me-up midday. I only had Nestle Quick on hand, so I used that. Other than that, I left as is. Double thumbs up from my oldest, and he claimed I was the "Best Mom in The Whole World"! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I did change a few things...I omit ice cubes. I added a handful of Cherrios, use soy milk (vanilla) and use creamy peanut butter. My grandaughter has this every morning for breakfast and it is so good for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
A very good shake! Also works well with Hershey's chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This was so good and even helps with those chocolate peanut butter cravings you know the ones! Thanks for a quick tasty breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States