Chocolate Banana Peanut Butter Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This turned out pretty good. It is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Oh my God... I love this shake! I just made it and it's delicious!! I didn't have any instant breakfast mix so I used Chocolate Syrup. And I used regular smooth Peanut Butter. Its sooooo Good! *drinks shake*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This was so good and even helps with those chocolate peanut butter cravings you know the ones! Thanks for a quick tasty breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Mmm this was really really good. I didn't have any chocolate breakfast mix so I just added chocolate syrup and it tasted great. This was a little on the thin side, so I might add frozen bananas next time to make it thicker, and maybe add some malt powder to make it even richer. YUM:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I would stay away from this recipe. I'm a big fan of Chocolate, Banana & Peanut Butter, but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
A very good shake! Also works well with Hershey's chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This was an 'ok' shake. Very very thin, I dont think it should be called shake. Maybe Chocolate-Banana-Peanut Butter DRINK. I used hershey's cocoa powder, and had to add 4 tablespoons of sugar. After I mixed all in blender, I put it in the freezer for about 30 minutes to thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I didn't want to make quite so much so I used 3 Tbsp Instant Breakfast 'Dark Chocolate' powder mix and 1 cup non-fat milk, 1 banana, 1 tbsp peanut butter and 1 CUP of ice. Perfectly yummmmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Really good pick me up smoothie. I didn't have the ice on hand but it came out really well. So good after a workout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I'm 7 months pregnant and I LOVE THIS!! I make it in the morning as my breakfast. Only I don't measure anything. I use a couple of packets of french vanilla instant breakfast mix. I freeze my bananas and i use probably 3 of them. I usually start out with a cup of milk and then just add enough so it mixes well. Then i add ice cubes. I use a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter. I'M NOT KIDDING IT TASTES JUST LIKE A MILKSHAKE. YUM!! Oh, and mine makes quite a bit so my husband takes some while he's on his way to work. He loves it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States