Chocolate Banana Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was really good! I have tried quite a few of these chocolate banana drinks and haven't tasted one I really liked. This tasted like a chocolate malt with just a lite banana taste. I made 1/2 recipe and got 2 average sized drinks. I used vanilla bean gelato and topped with a little whipped cream and chocolate crunch topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I used skim milk, and it didn't detract from the lusciousness of this milkshake. Also, I know other reviewers were concerned about a whole banana overpowering the chocolate flavor...trust me, it didn't. I live in Florida, so it's legitimate to make milkshakes year round, not just during summer, and this was a real treat today. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
wow this was so simple and very easy to make. In place of powdered drink mix, I used a chocolate hazelnut spread and it turned out really yummy. You won't be able to put this drink down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Awesome! I substituted chocolate ice cream instead of vanilla for an extra chocolate boost, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdavis1019

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was great..I loved it very much..Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Excellent recipe! You can taste both the banana and the chocolate. My favorite homemade milkshake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I used homemade greek frozen yogurt in this recipe instead of vanilla ice cream. I also cut back on the milk a bit. Surprizingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This milkshake has a great balance of milk to ice cream and I like the half of a banana so it doesn't become too overpowering. I used Carnation regular malted milk powder instead of Ovaltine, but I added 1 Tablespoon Dutch Pressed Cocoa Powder. I topped mine with homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I loved it! It was delicious and super easy to make! I love banana milkshakes this is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Omg! I made this after a sleepover with my girls, they were so good, they all took up to 3 cups each... So good!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States