Chocolate Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made the recipe as stated but substituted Dark Creme de Cocoa liquor for the hazelnut. They came out perfectly. I filled my crepes with Mascarpone and sour cream filling, topping them with Bananas Foster II recipe found on AR here. Add a touch of chocolate sauce and whipped cream and you have a gourmet dessert fit for anyone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I need to make these again for an.accurate review. The deepest were very moist and the sauce got crumbly immediately. The.flavor.was very good though. Si ill make these again.and revise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
the recipe makes me want to cook and explore more great recipes just like this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
delicous and i did a report on them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
My husband loved it. Said they were great. Next time will make them with strawberries on top and banana inside...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These tasted good and were liked by the family but they were difficult in the pan. I make plain crepes VERY OFTEN and they are easy to flip and slide out of the pan...not so with these. Since the family liked them and wanted them again I used my plain crepe recipe and added a bit more milk and cocoa powder to that one and they were much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraht1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
They tasted great, but they were really hard to manage. They crepes were thin and hard to spread, and the chocolate had to be done at a low heat and put on the crepe right away. Be ready for a challenge on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
The batter recipe is so good that you can use it for any desert crep. Thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
ok i just took the sauce off the stove like 5 minutes ago and now its hard. :( thats the bad thing. :( not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
absolutely awesome!!! made these and used pears sauted in cinnamon instead of bananas!! a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States