Chocolate Banana Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Delicious, quick, and easy! I like using an Oreo Crust and doubling the chocolate. Also, Banana Cream Pie Pudding mix makes this extra yummy! I'm not a super fan of coconut, so I usually just leave it out. I made this for a yummy summer treat at the lake and my aunt couldn't stop helping herself to this scrumptious pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I did use white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla simply because it was what I had available. A hit at our house! And so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Okay, so this pie was literally gone within 10 minutes of it leaving the fridge. I barely got a slice of this masterpiece! I only did one thing differently: I doubled the amount of chocolate in the bottom because it just didn't seem like enough. It turned out perfect after I did that, and it also set very well, not a single slice broke. Everyone loved it and I got the golden compliment of approval from my grandmother and mother. With this pie, I finally earned my place among the women in my family who know how to cook like pros. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I cant imagine why anyone wouldnt love this. I used a Marie Calander frozen pie crust -excellent. Added a little extra chocolate and a touch of dark rum; maybe a 1/2 tsp....It really added nice flavor. Extra Bananas. White chocolate pudding, because thats all I had on hand, and toasted the coconut. On a side note; I refrigerated pudding so it would thicken up and then added coconut in with a wire wisk. I used only 1c of coconut in the pie and topped it off with remaining...Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is not my favorite, but everyone liked it. I took the advice of other reviewers and added more chocolate and if I make this again I will double up on the bananas because as the recipe is written it mostly tasted like pudding and could use more bananas for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious. Mine never really setup. Its entirely possible this is because I left out the coconut. It just sounded like too many flavors. Instead I did 1 layer of banana slices and then mashed the rest (about 1 & 1/2 bananas) and stirred that into the pudding mixture. Its absolutely delicious pie soup. 3 stars, to be revised later after attempting a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
this is SO delicious! i have made it 3 times and every single time, it disappears so fast! everyone loves this pie. made it for my boyfriend and his mother and they enjoyed it as well! I HIGHLY recommend you make this pie!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ioniafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was pretty good, however; it was way too much coconut for me & i love the stuff. I used a graham cracker crust, and topped with toasted coconut. will make again, but with less coconut and perhaps more nanners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
So good, I've made it many times already. I've done it with and without coconut, both are great. I also leave out the whipped topping and add some sliced almonds on top. I use graham crcker crust like others suggested and milk chocolate morsels. I've done it with banana pudding and vanilla pudding and either way tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States