Chocolate Banana Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
I used the bananna pudding and double the chocolate like others suggested. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This was so, so good! My husband can't wait for me to make it again. I used a regular pie crust as the recipe suggests. I know many people have said to use graham instead, but we felt it was best with a regular crust. I did use banana cream pudding, but I think I might try vanilla next time & add 3 bananas rather than 2. I think the amount of chocolate the recipe calls for is perfect, any more would be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
I loved it! I used graham cracker crust instead of pie crust and left out the coconut because my fiance does not like it. Next time I am going to use a little more banana and maybe a little more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This is absolutely to LIVE for!!! I used a graham cracker crust, but everything else the same. Excuse me while I go make it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
This was pretty good. I added extra chocolate (another half serving). Next time I'll definitely use banana pudding though. It just didn't have enough banana flavor and I added extra bananas. I wanted to use graham cracker crust but they didn't have it at the grocery store I went to. I'm sure that would help a lot too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Amazing! It was so easy and quick. I used a graham cracker pie crust and add a little more chocolate. My husband and I loved it! Thanks for the recipe Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This recipe gets 5 stars just for being so quick and easy! I would have loved to have used a graham crust as other suggested, but alas, the prepared ones were sold out. It was still great in a regular crust. I used three bananas which was great. Next time I would double the chocolate and perhaps substitute the vanilla pudding with either chocolate or banana. Great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Excellent recipe, it's a huge hit everytime I make it. To make it a true no bake, I used a graham crust instead of a pie crust which goes over better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Once again, I fell for all the hype and decided to try this pie. I didn't like the flavor of this particular chocolate. I used Baker's semi-sweet chocolate squares. It came out tasting slightly bitter and didn't help the pie overall. Also the pudding layer was not firm enough for a pie and I thought the addition of coconut was unnecessary. My boyfriend didn't like it either and declared it didn't have enough of a banana flavor, even thought I added one more than the recipe called for. He asked me to look for a better pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This recipe was so easy and DELICIOUS. I served it at a dinner party and was a smashing success! Everyone had seconds and the pie was polished off in 20 minutes! I didn't change a thing about the recipe - it was perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States