Chocolate Banana Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This was so, so good! My husband can't wait for me to make it again. I used a regular pie crust as the recipe suggests. I know many people have said to use graham instead, but we felt it was best with a regular crust. I did use banana cream pudding, but I think I might try vanilla next time & add 3 bananas rather than 2. I think the amount of chocolate the recipe calls for is perfect, any more would be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
I loved it! I used graham cracker crust instead of pie crust and left out the coconut because my fiance does not like it. Next time I am going to use a little more banana and maybe a little more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This is absolutely to LIVE for!!! I used a graham cracker crust, but everything else the same. Excuse me while I go make it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
This was pretty good. I added extra chocolate (another half serving). Next time I'll definitely use banana pudding though. It just didn't have enough banana flavor and I added extra bananas. I wanted to use graham cracker crust but they didn't have it at the grocery store I went to. I'm sure that would help a lot too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Amazing! It was so easy and quick. I used a graham cracker pie crust and add a little more chocolate. My husband and I loved it! Thanks for the recipe Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This recipe gets 5 stars just for being so quick and easy! I would have loved to have used a graham crust as other suggested, but alas, the prepared ones were sold out. It was still great in a regular crust. I used three bananas which was great. Next time I would double the chocolate and perhaps substitute the vanilla pudding with either chocolate or banana. Great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Excellent recipe, it's a huge hit everytime I make it. To make it a true no bake, I used a graham crust instead of a pie crust which goes over better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Once again, I fell for all the hype and decided to try this pie. I didn't like the flavor of this particular chocolate. I used Baker's semi-sweet chocolate squares. It came out tasting slightly bitter and didn't help the pie overall. Also the pudding layer was not firm enough for a pie and I thought the addition of coconut was unnecessary. My boyfriend didn't like it either and declared it didn't have enough of a banana flavor, even thought I added one more than the recipe called for. He asked me to look for a better pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This recipe was so easy and DELICIOUS. I served it at a dinner party and was a smashing success! Everyone had seconds and the pie was polished off in 20 minutes! I didn't change a thing about the recipe - it was perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Oh this is decadent for sure. Very simple to make. Did not have a deep dish pie crust so used the regular and that worked out fine. My husband has the sweet tooth in the family and he asked when I was going to make this next, when he hasn't even finished this one...silly man. Anyhow, kudos to Holly for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States