Chocolate Banana Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I went along with a lot of the modifications; I went with the graham cracker crust instead of the regular pie crust, I used banana pudding instead of vanilla, and I added an extra ounce of chocolate. I also used semisweet chocolate chips instead of squares. It ended up being perfect. I didn't feel like turning on the oven just to toast the coconut, so I used 1/2 tsp of butter and toasted the coconut in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I have made this recipe over 10 times within 5 months. We just love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This pie rocks! Every other week, my sister and I make dinner so our mother can take a break. We made this as the dessert and everyone LOVED it. As soon as mom spooned it into her mouth she said: "okay, I have a new favorite!". I suggest you use cool whip as the whipped topping and be generous with it! As well as the coconut! Really delicious...and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
DELICIOUS!!!! Everyone Loved this dessert and it is SO easy! I've made this several times. Just be careful if you're making your own crust and you're using a glass pie plate, make sure to grease the plate. I had one instance where the crust wasn't cutting well (but that was my own mistake.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I got nothing but compliments with this easy to make pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I used a graham cracker crust and skipped the coconut. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Absolutely Wonderful Thanks so much for this receipe:) Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Delicious, I only wish there was more chocolate in this recipe than what it calls for. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Very good. After reading the reviews, I used the graham cracker crust, which was great. I did half coconut and half without to make the family happy and both halves were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I am not going to rate this recipe since I did make quite a few modifications based on the other reviews. I used a graham cracker crust, banana pudding, and did not use coconut (I think coconut would be great, but my husband does not like it). This will be added to my permanent file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States