Chocolate Banana Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
The taste was certainly five stars. I must have done something wrong because it turned out soupy. I dished it up in and ate it like pudding. I'm sure it was something I did wrong because none of the other reviewers had that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Very yummy. There was a little too much coconut though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
For the ease and fool-proof nature of this pie, it is surprisingly good. Well deserving of the top rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Great! This is another one of those recipes that is ALWAYS a hit with friends and family - aboslutely delicious with a wonderful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
awesome, everone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I won a pie baking contest with this recipe. It pleased everyone---the chocolate lovers, the coconut cream die-hards and the banana fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Pretty good, and fairly easy to make. I used a "cook" banana pie filling instead of the vanilla instant. I couldn't find an instant one that didn't have hydrogenated oil. Topped the pie off with whipped cream, sweetened and with coconut rum in it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Loved the combination of flavors in this recipe. I doubled the banana and the chocolate (semi-sweet chips). I don't think I would use cool whip again, though. It oozed off of the pie and made a mess. Next time, I will refrigerate the pie first and then add fresh whipped cream at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This pie tasted absolutely delicious, although it could have used a bit more chocolate and it was a bit hard to cut because of the hardened chocolate. My boyfriend and I made it this afternoon and served it to our friends as well, and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I went along with a lot of the modifications; I went with the graham cracker crust instead of the regular pie crust, I used banana pudding instead of vanilla, and I added an extra ounce of chocolate. I also used semisweet chocolate chips instead of squares. It ended up being perfect. I didn't feel like turning on the oven just to toast the coconut, so I used 1/2 tsp of butter and toasted the coconut in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States