Chocolate Banana Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I thought this recipe was just okay. There was too much coconut, and we like coconut, and the pudding tasted instant -there was nothing added to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This makes an awesome pie! Very easy recipe with great results. I put extra bananas in mine and my family LOVED it! My husband requested more chocolate, so next time I might shave some chocolate on top along with the toasted coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Great tasting pie!! Or so I'm told. I took this over to my mom's house on Easter for dessert and everyone LOVED it. It's definately a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Depew, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
The taste was certainly five stars. I must have done something wrong because it turned out soupy. I dished it up in and ate it like pudding. I'm sure it was something I did wrong because none of the other reviewers had that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Very yummy. There was a little too much coconut though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
For the ease and fool-proof nature of this pie, it is surprisingly good. Well deserving of the top rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Great! This is another one of those recipes that is ALWAYS a hit with friends and family - aboslutely delicious with a wonderful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
awesome, everone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I won a pie baking contest with this recipe. It pleased everyone---the chocolate lovers, the coconut cream die-hards and the banana fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Pretty good, and fairly easy to make. I used a "cook" banana pie filling instead of the vanilla instant. I couldn't find an instant one that didn't have hydrogenated oil. Topped the pie off with whipped cream, sweetened and with coconut rum in it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States