Chocolate Banana Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I've made this pie a few times before and made the suggested edits that other reviewers have made (graham cracker crust, more chocolate, but I added more coconut b/c I love coconut). It turns out so well my fiance asks for it every birthday. But this year, I was so busy I didn't have a chance to buy coconut so I just winged my own edits. In addition to 3 oz of chocolate, I added 5 tablespoons of peanut butter and a splash of soy milk and melted it in the microwave. Then I spread it on the bottom of the pie crust and crumbled about 10 peanut butter-filled pretzels over it before the banana slices went in. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Very good, I made a few changes. I used an extra servings size graham cracker crust, 3 bananas, banana pudding, 2 tbsp milk, 1 tbsp butter and 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Also I decreased the coconut to 1/2 cup. I made double layers as in lasagna. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
For my chocoholic family, I used an Oreo cookie crust, and White Chocolate pudding. It was an amazing combination, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Excellent pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
absolutely amazing... cant say enough about it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Very good but not rave reviews from my family. I guess because if we're going to mix chocolate and banana we'd like to really have more chocolate. I think we'll try it again, but with chocolate pudding. The thin layer of chocolate on the bottom seems to need more company! ;o) Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
The best banana cream pie you will ever eat. We make it exactly as the recipe states. awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I thought this recipe was just okay. There was too much coconut, and we like coconut, and the pudding tasted instant -there was nothing added to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This makes an awesome pie! Very easy recipe with great results. I put extra bananas in mine and my family LOVED it! My husband requested more chocolate, so next time I might shave some chocolate on top along with the toasted coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Great tasting pie!! Or so I'm told. I took this over to my mom's house on Easter for dessert and everyone LOVED it. It's definately a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Depew, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States