Chocolate Banana Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
made this last night after reading the suggestions, i used a graham wafer crust, omitted the coconut, used banana pudding instead of vanilla and doubled the chocolate... I waited to add the cool whip until the pie had cooled... i put it in the fridge to harden then added the cool whip some cocoa powder and topped it off with chocolate chips for the garnish!! Absolutely delicious!!!! Everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was really delicious. It's the first chocolate banana cream pie I've ever made and I will make it again. The bottom turned out hard because of the chocolate so it was difficult to cut but to be fair I only had a wimpy knife on hand. My bananas did not sink into the chocolate as much as in the picture, I think next time I will place them on top as soon as I pour the chocolate. I'm not good at applying whipped cream (I made my own) so it didn't look great but it tasted great! I left out the coconut because not everyone at my work likes coconut but next time I'll include it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
So easy. Followed recipe exactly, except we used a graham cracker crust since we like it better than pie crust. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I used a graham cracker crust, omitted the coconut and added chocolate shavings on top. Turned out great, I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Excellent, quick, and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leadfoot13us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
What a very delicious idea!! I did make some of the changes that others did, as well. I used the extra serving graham crust and banana cream pudding. It's definitely something that I'll be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is AWESOME! Have made it several times and always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was great .... everyone absolutely loved it! This is definetly a recipe to keep!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This pie was amazing. instead of a deep dish pie crust i used 2 graham cracker crusts and made 2 smaller pies. This is definitely a keeper for future recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I modified this and used a graham cracker pie crust, banana pudding instead of vanilla and it came out runny - delicious but runny. I also substituted hot fudge topping for the bottom layer and froze that for two hours before adding the top layer. I will keep reading these reviews for suggestions so next time it doesn't come out runny. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States