Chocolate Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Use plain yogurt instead of sourcream and it taste great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
it was good but not great. a little dry for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Love love love and did I say love this recipe. The only thing I did different is use greek unflavored yogurt instead of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made once with the chocolate & chocolate chips and then again without any chocolate & chocolate chips. Both went over very well and probably one of the best banana bread recipes I have ever made. I can't find anything wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Delicious! Would add nuts next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Just made this,followed all the directions,it did take a bit longer to cook,but it is delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I had exactly six very ripe bananas that I needed to use and I wanted something closer to dessert--this hit the spot! I subbed plain nonfat Greek yogurt for the sour cream (I was low on sour cream) but other than that followed the recipe exactly. My hubby and stepson really loved it too! This will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Bf and kiddo loved it! We're always looking for new banana bread recipes. Thought the chocolate may over-power the bananas but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I leave out the cocoa and the chips. I also make it gluten free by using Bisquick Gluten Free pancake mix instead of flour. Super sweet and moist. 1st loaf gone 1st day and 2nd gone by day 3 every time. I make this about every other month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sludy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Sensational recipe! I made this for my family and now I have to make it periodically for them because it has become a favorite. Good thing - it's easy! No need to change the recipe... but I most often use the mini chocolate chips. And, since ovens and pans differ, start checking yours at around 50 minutes. Use any pans you want, but it's perfect in the two loaf pans - one to keep and eat, and one to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States