Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Very Nice..Good JOb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this on Valentine's Day for a quick, sinful treat and it was absolutely delicious! Crispy bread crust with a gooey, thick custardy filling packed with banana flavor and swirled with rich dark chocolate. Since it's just the two of us around here, I halved the recipe and baked in two 12 oz. ramekins. I baked in a water bath as instructed (be sure that the water you add is hot). This bread pudding turned out so gorgeous! The only thing I changed in the ingredients was to use only half the amount of chocolate chips indicated (which is not usual for a chocoholic like myself, but it looked like A LOT of chocolate for the size of the bread pudding). I mashed the bananas with the liquid ingredients and would recommend doing so. We LOVED the end result and there wasn't a morsel left. Thanks for this fantastic recipe! Will make it again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good! I used overripe bananas I had in the freezer, and 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. Tastes great and will definitely use again with left over bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Extremely delicious. Never made any type of bread pudding before this, and it was so easy, and not to mention cheap to make. I sort of think this calls for too many chocolate chips, but even with the amount of chocolate in this, it was absolutely to die for. My family and I ate this with vanilla ice milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So easy and very tasty. I also had to cook mine for longer but no big deal. Used a multigrain baguette - still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frencherin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe gets 5 stars because it is the quickest, easiest, yummiest way to use up our leftover french bread, and it uses simple ingredients that I always have on hand. Oh yeah, and my kids love it! My husband is not a fan, I think bread pudding is not for everyone, and I definitely don't think it is anything like banana bread as many reviewers said, but it is really yummy in and of itself. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. It was a bit light on banana flavor. Next time I will use 3 bananas and mash them up with the mixture as some reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The only changes I made to this recipe were that I substituted almond milk and baked the pudding in a water bath without the towel. (Why the towel?) My oven bakes a little hot and I forgot to adjust the temperature, so the pudding was done in 45-50 minutes. The texture was perfect - not too runny, not too dry. Unlike other reviewers, I thought the sweetness was just right, but I guess that's a matter of personal taste. I have had a banana bread pudding before and forgot that the bananas bake up rubbery, so I will try other reviewers' suggestion of mashing them next time. I am also used to having a sauce (e.g., rum sauce, vanilla sauce) on my bread pudding and thought this needed something additional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
delicious and so so easy! I used a whole round french loaf, and did all the ingredients 1.5 times the recipe amount. Like 6 eggs instead of 4. It fit in a 9x11 pan. Also I just sprinkled the chocolate chips on top so they wouldn't sink. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Fantastic, delicious dessert! I followed the recipe exactly except that I put in only HALF the amount of sugar and what is so great about this recipe is that it is so easy and quick to make. I have made this before but just recently decided to serve this for Christmas dessert and it was a huge hit for everyone! I baked in a 9" x 13" baking dish which took a bit less time, too. I will continue to make in the future for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I put in a larger pan (10x6), added coconut. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States