Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Soooooooo good. I had some really ripe frozen bananas that I wanted to use up. This was the perfect venue for them to shine. I added 4 bananas instead of 2 and upped the chocolate chips to 2 cups. I also added cocoa powder to make it more chocolately. Served warm with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream... this is what dessert should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My husband and I love making this recipe on lazy weekend for a late brunch! We used baguette bread rather than French and it gives a nice chewy texture that we enjoy. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I was looking for a way to use up the bread crusts that my son doesn't want on his sandwiches. (I freeze them for a later use.) This is DEFINITELY the recipe!!! I use whole wheat bread crust and it tastes amazing! Because he has a milk allergy, I substitute rice milk. I use a bit less sugar, but all else the same. It is very chocolately, but our family loves chocolate, and the bananas make it out of this world. A very tasty treat that our whole family enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I followed the receipe except I left out the suger and used chocolate covered toffee chips instead of chocolate chips. I was wonderful, sweet and creamy, even without the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This didn't come out well. The bread was tough and very chewy once completely cooled. I used mini chips and the chocolate took the flavor away from the bread and banana. I brought it over to a family gathering today, and only a few pieces was eaten. Won't dare make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Liked it but going to try traditional next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Fantastic recipe. My daughter was a big fan. Did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Lam
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious! I made mine lighter so I could top it with a whipped topping. I cubed 3 slices of bread. I used 1/2 a cup of sugar and 3 eggs instead. I also added in 1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. People said the chocolate chips all sunk to the bottom so I sprinkled the chocolate chips on top instead of mixing it in with the batter, and also topped mine with honey roasted almonds, it was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delish Bread Pudding - I used over ripe banana's that I had thrown in the freezer for baking and added chopped walnuts. Also half the amount of sugar made it just sweet enough. Followed baking directions, but used extra large muffin tins. Came out wonderful- cripsy top, with warm gooey chocolate throughout. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woxall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Let me start by saying I don't like bananas and I've never made bread pudding. In fact, the only bread pudding I've ever eaten is at Oaklawn Race Track in Hot Springs, Arkansas, which is famous for its bread pudding. The bar was set very high, needless to say.... This bread pudding turned out perfect. I made it exactly as written, except--as others suggested--I used 1/2 cup chocolate chips. It's February, and I'm already planning my Thanksgiving dinner around it. I also topped it with Creme Anglais, which was the perfect touch. UPDATE: Once I used the whole amount of chocolate chips and it ruined it. DON'T FORGET TO HALF THE CHOCOLATE CHIPS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States