Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Instead of chocolate chips, I soaked raisins in brandy overnight. I also mashed an extra large super-overripe banana and whisked it into the milk mixture before adding the bread and 2 sliced (not overripe) bananas (plus a dash of cinnamon and SALT). I LOVE the simplicity of this recipe-- its the only one i could find without heavy cream and a laundry list of ingredients. So delicious, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
awessssome crowd pleaser. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My room mate can not get enough of this stuff! It's a really easy thing to quickly throw together and then wait for it to cook while reading. Good heated up later too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I'm going to give this recipe the benefit of the doubt and give it 5 stars. I doubled the recipe (but only used 6 eggs) and baked it in a 9x13 pan at 350 for 60 minutes. The taste is good, but I think that doubling the recipe made too much liquid and it's a little goopy to me. Next time I'll reduce the milk too. It was a nice way to use up leftover bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe! Made a 1/2 batch. After reading other reviews I mashed the bananas and added it to the custard liquid (2 bananas for a 1/2 batch) and baked for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very good, but I can't give it 5 stars. I substituted cinnamon bread, so I reduced the sugar to 2/3 cup. I also did not use chocolate chips (not much of a chocolate fan - I'w weird) and STILL it was WAY too sweet! I recommend using 1/2 cup of sugar and if your using chocolate chips, maybe even no sugar... All in all, it was very tasty and I would make it again. Good way to use up bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Great base recipe to work with! I mashed my bananas & stirred them into my milk mixture, reduced the sugar to about 2/3 cup & added about 2 heaping TBSP cocoa. I also did 1 can coconut milk + 1/2 cup milk & I sprinkled the chocolate chunks/ chips all over the top instead of mixing into my liquid mix so they wouldn't end up sinking to the bottom. And I used a 8x8 pan inside a 9x13 filled with the water. With these changes I'd give it 5 stars! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Yummy...tastes like banana bread. I used an extra banana and used part half/half and skim milk. I also added the chocolate chips on top and a sprinkle of nutmeg on top. I didn't use the full amount of sugar, but close. Fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Way too chocolatey and gooey. I made this using just 1/3 of the sugar suggested and it was still over the top. I served it to three kids aged 5 to 9 and they only ate half of their servings. Not great, I won't make again. The only upside was that I got to use my over-ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States