Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by riverliving
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Awesome - my first bread pudding and first attempt at at water bath - awesome! Added 1 extra banana and 1 additional egg and used hot dog buns (after some research). Out-freaking-standing! This will become a holiday recipe and I thank you much for sharing it : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Love the custard. I prefer to bake it without the roasting pan because I bake it on a loaf pan i.e. to make pot roast, and my oven isn't big enough for two. To give the bananas flavor, I caramelized them with about a tablespoon of butter and a tablespoon of brown sugar until they're nice and brown. I also added cinnamon and grated a bar of hershey's dark chocolate to each slice of bread to get a good textured taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was really good! I used raisins instead of chocolate chips (didn't have any) and added a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon. It was so delicious right out of the oven! This is a great way to use up extra bananas and bread and I love that it uses ingredients that I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I thought this came out great. Only thing different I would do is use less milk next time. It was a little runny. Other than that, tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I changed the recipe slightly - used coconut milk instead, 3 bananas instead of 2, added cinnamon and left out all the sugar (it doesn't need it!!). I also used sprouted whole wheat bread to oomph up the nutrition. I sprinkled the top with cinnamon and a tablespoon of brown sugar. DELICIOUS!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Yummie.. I used 1/2 c. bronwn sugar and a chocolate candy bar because that was all I had, It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rosburg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Armstrong, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I also made this recipe to use up overripe bananas and leftover French bread. I baked this in a silicon pan and it was a gift from.above, everyone raved and begs for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Instead of chocolate chips, I soaked raisins in brandy overnight. I also mashed an extra large super-overripe banana and whisked it into the milk mixture before adding the bread and 2 sliced (not overripe) bananas (plus a dash of cinnamon and SALT). I LOVE the simplicity of this recipe-- its the only one i could find without heavy cream and a laundry list of ingredients. So delicious, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
awessssome crowd pleaser. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My room mate can not get enough of this stuff! It's a really easy thing to quickly throw together and then wait for it to cook while reading. Good heated up later too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States