Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was very good, but I would cut back on the amount of sugar as this was really sweet. Plus I would also put a layer of bread, then chocolate chips and repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This receipe is AMAZING!! I made some modifications as well based on other people's reviews. I ended up using 6 slices of old wheat bread (which is about 4 cups) and only 1/2 cup of sugar. I don't know why people say that 1 cup of chocolate chips isn't enough, for me it was WAY too much. I also added cinnamon. Overall this was delicious. My roommates were crazy about it and I will definitely be making it for thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
this bread pudding recipe is awesome..for a single guy i can even make this.. plus it safe you a whole lot of money..it expensive in the bakery for a little slice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is a GREAT recipe I'm sure just as written. I could not resist the urge to change some things. But just the way it is rocks too.My changes were to use 2 eggs and the rest egg beaters, fat free half n half instead of milk, part white bread texas toast and part raisin bread, three bananas and less sugar. I also soaked the concoction for an hour, not five minutes and cooked covered for around 40 minutes and then uncovered for about 50. Good stuff indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was a hit with my man and my friends when I made it a week ago. Based on others' reviews, I cut the sugar in half and added extra chocolate (hershey bar chunks). Great hot! Great cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Necessity, the Mother of invention! words to live by for me, lol! OK no chips so I had these Hershey individually wrapped dark chocolate ( about 1" sq)thins. I broke them into small pieces and added some coconut with them, unbelievable!! This takes this recipe from everyday to holiday dinner status. My hubby said I could sell this for $9.00 a pop at a fancy restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this recipe today because I had leftover hamburger buns and bananas that needed to be used. I loved it. I did alter it slightly, instead of chocolate chips I used chopped pecans and I also omitted half the sugar and it was more than enough. I will be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Scott, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
this was so freakin' awesome!!! i added walnuts because i had them and needed to use them. it was seriously, so good!!! my hubby and kids loved it. it was demolished before i knew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Nice and easy recipe. Agree w/previous reviewer - ommitted the sugar and baked for 35 mins @350F. No water bath needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is even better the second day! It's great both warmed up or cold with a glass of milk. I made most of the changes as recommended by the reviews of others: left the sugar out (the over-ripe bananas and choc. chips made it plenty sweet), added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, included 4 mashed bananas with the milk/egg mixture and 1 sliced banana, increased choc. chips to 1-1/2 cups (layer some in the baking pan). I baked it in an 11x8 pan @350 for 45 minutes and it turned out perfect (no water bath). I also made it using a combo of whole wheat crusts and whole grain dinner rolls (and 1% milk). Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarence, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States