Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This came out really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Hubby liked it cold, but not warm... Had to bake mine about 1hr 35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I don't know why so many people had trouble with the chocolate chips sinking to the bottom - that did NOT happen with mine - they were evenly spaced throughout - just perfect! It took quite a bit longer to bake than stated, though - I ended up baking it in the water bath for 75 minutes, then took it out of the water and baked it for another 10! Next time I'll try baking it w/o the water bath for a shorter amount of time - thanks for the suggestion! It is delicious as is (I have already eaten over 1/4 of it all by myself - straight out of the pan, with a spoon - now I need to go exercise to work off all these calories!), but I might try adding some cinnamon next time, as cinnamon makes just about any baked item even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was really good! I didn't put the full amount of sugar in, i just didn't fill up the measuring cup as much... I would recommend baking this longer, or maybe making it in a shorter dish as the loaf pan left the pudding a bit moist, whereas I prefer it to be a bit more cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UniCook
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made a chocolate cake in a spring-form pan and accidentally added too much batter, so I had to cut a lot of cake off the bottom and I used that in this recipe instead of bread. It is absolutely amazing, I'm really proud of it! I also added strawberries to go with the bananas and chocolate chips. And then made a topping out of brown sugar, butter and chopped up pecans mixed with a pastry blender. Just an idea of how to use up stuff besides bread using this recipe. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was very good, but I would cut back on the amount of sugar as this was really sweet. Plus I would also put a layer of bread, then chocolate chips and repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This receipe is AMAZING!! I made some modifications as well based on other people's reviews. I ended up using 6 slices of old wheat bread (which is about 4 cups) and only 1/2 cup of sugar. I don't know why people say that 1 cup of chocolate chips isn't enough, for me it was WAY too much. I also added cinnamon. Overall this was delicious. My roommates were crazy about it and I will definitely be making it for thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
this bread pudding recipe is awesome..for a single guy i can even make this.. plus it safe you a whole lot of money..it expensive in the bakery for a little slice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is a GREAT recipe I'm sure just as written. I could not resist the urge to change some things. But just the way it is rocks too.My changes were to use 2 eggs and the rest egg beaters, fat free half n half instead of milk, part white bread texas toast and part raisin bread, three bananas and less sugar. I also soaked the concoction for an hour, not five minutes and cooked covered for around 40 minutes and then uncovered for about 50. Good stuff indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was a hit with my man and my friends when I made it a week ago. Based on others' reviews, I cut the sugar in half and added extra chocolate (hershey bar chunks). Great hot! Great cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Sage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States