Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was easy and really good but very eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I love how easy this recipe is to make, and by adding chocolate chip it just made it the greatest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This recipe was okay. It basically tastes like banana bread with chocolate chips fresh out of the oven. It took longer to bake than the recipe stated. It really wasn't what I anticipated for bread pudding. I think I will try a different recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Omitted the sugar and added more chocolate chips. It turned out really watery, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Love it! I made a few changes. I didn't have cinnamon or nutmeg, so I used pumpkin pie spice instead. I cubed up a 12-pack of King's Hawaiian sweet rolls for the bread, and cut out the chocolate and sugar entirely. I mashed the bananas instead of slicing them. I used 5 eggs and 2.5 cups of milk with half a cup of heavy cream. I also didn't do the water bath. Paired with the whipped cream frosting by Tom Parker (which provided the perfect amount of extra sweetness) on this site, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theodore M Connor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Delicious... made exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skicassdiablo
Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
The first time I made this I only had 3 eggs so I just used those. I also had Italian bread and more than 4 cups, maybe closer to 5-6 cups. I used a tablespoon measure for the vanilla but didn't fill it the whole way. I did the same thing with the sugar, I used just under a cup. I had dark chocolate chips left from another recipe and used what I had left, it was probably under a cup of chips. I also mashed the bananas and mixed them in the milk mixture. This is excellent the way I made it. Other reviews I read said the original recipe was too sweet and some didn't like the slices of banana due to the strong flavor of it when roasted. I appreciate the original recipe and give it 4 stars but the alterations I made based in other reviews ( and my lack of one egg! ) made this a 5 star recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I thought this came out pretty good, but H said it's ok. Will update after my mother tastes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was really yummy. You should mash the bananas, it makes the pudding moist and spreads the banana flavor. I used more chocolate chips then the recipe calls for and a added a hint of cinnamon powder. Also, I just placed the mixture in a glass dish and baked it for about 40 minutes, instead of following the recipe method for baking. I Had to stop myself from going back for another serving. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I'm sure this would have been better had I actually followed the directions, but I used whole grain bread and no added sugar. I also just eyeballed the bread instead of measuring it....which made it turn out dry. The taste was good, this will just teach me that measurements are there for a reason!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States