Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Fantastic, delicious dessert! I followed the recipe exactly except that I put in only HALF the amount of sugar and what is so great about this recipe is that it is so easy and quick to make. I have made this before but just recently decided to serve this for Christmas dessert and it was a huge hit for everyone! I baked in a 9" x 13" baking dish which took a bit less time, too. I will continue to make in the future for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I put in a larger pan (10x6), added coconut. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Would be better without the chocolate chips..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I'd give this three and a half stars (husband had given it four). It wasn't bad, but maybe I'm just not a chocolate and banana kind of person. I only had 1 cup of French bread cubes, so scaled the recipe to work with that and baked it in a small shallow dish for about 40 minutes. Definitely mash the banana! If I have leftover French or Italian bread I wouldn't mind making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious & so easy to make. After reading the reviews I did 2 small adjustments. I only used 1/2 cup of sugar which is plenty & I mashed the banana & added it to the milk mixture. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I've made this recipe at least a dozen times. I like it with 1/2 a cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. Try it with 3 large croissants instead of the french bread. I reserve extra chocolate chips, melt it in a ziploc bag in the microwave, and cut a corner and drizzle it over the top to make it prettier. I always leave out the water bath, since I don't think it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Its ok, Ive had way better but it is edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
WOW. I hardly ever make anything, and this was so easy and possibly one of the best desserts I've ever had. I made the same recipe today for breakfast, using half the sugar, one extra banana, and substituting a pint of blueberries and a pint of rasberries for the chocolate chips. Still wow (though I'd use 1.5c milk next time as it was a little too liquidy.) Does anyone know what purpose the water bath serves, and why we're supposed to use a kitchen towel?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very tasty, easy to make and great way of using overly riped bananas and stale bagettes. I made a few minor changes: Instead of 2 sliced bananas, I have 3 mashed bananas and 1 sliced bananas. Instead of 4 cups of bread, I have 5 cups so that the bread pudding has more of a bread taste. Instead of full cup of sugar, I have 1/2 cup. I figure that the sweetness of ripened bananas would compensate for less sugar. Instead of 1 cup of chocolate, I have 1/2 cup. I love chocolate but I prefer not to have the chocolate taste overwhelming the banana. As in many other cooks/bakers, I bake for 1.5 hours until the top is slightly golden and a little crunchy. I would rate this modification a 4 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States