Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious & so easy to make. After reading the reviews I did 2 small adjustments. I only used 1/2 cup of sugar which is plenty & I mashed the banana & added it to the milk mixture. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I've made this recipe at least a dozen times. I like it with 1/2 a cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. Try it with 3 large croissants instead of the french bread. I reserve extra chocolate chips, melt it in a ziploc bag in the microwave, and cut a corner and drizzle it over the top to make it prettier. I always leave out the water bath, since I don't think it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Its ok, Ive had way better but it is edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
WOW. I hardly ever make anything, and this was so easy and possibly one of the best desserts I've ever had. I made the same recipe today for breakfast, using half the sugar, one extra banana, and substituting a pint of blueberries and a pint of rasberries for the chocolate chips. Still wow (though I'd use 1.5c milk next time as it was a little too liquidy.) Does anyone know what purpose the water bath serves, and why we're supposed to use a kitchen towel?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very tasty, easy to make and great way of using overly riped bananas and stale bagettes. I made a few minor changes: Instead of 2 sliced bananas, I have 3 mashed bananas and 1 sliced bananas. Instead of 4 cups of bread, I have 5 cups so that the bread pudding has more of a bread taste. Instead of full cup of sugar, I have 1/2 cup. I figure that the sweetness of ripened bananas would compensate for less sugar. Instead of 1 cup of chocolate, I have 1/2 cup. I love chocolate but I prefer not to have the chocolate taste overwhelming the banana. As in many other cooks/bakers, I bake for 1.5 hours until the top is slightly golden and a little crunchy. I would rate this modification a 4 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was easy and really good but very eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I love how easy this recipe is to make, and by adding chocolate chip it just made it the greatest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This recipe was okay. It basically tastes like banana bread with chocolate chips fresh out of the oven. It took longer to bake than the recipe stated. It really wasn't what I anticipated for bread pudding. I think I will try a different recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Omitted the sugar and added more chocolate chips. It turned out really watery, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States