Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was really good! I used raisins instead of chocolate chips (didn't have any) and added a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon. It was so delicious right out of the oven! This is a great way to use up extra bananas and bread and I love that it uses ingredients that I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I thought this came out great. Only thing different I would do is use less milk next time. It was a little runny. Other than that, tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I changed the recipe slightly - used coconut milk instead, 3 bananas instead of 2, added cinnamon and left out all the sugar (it doesn't need it!!). I also used sprouted whole wheat bread to oomph up the nutrition. I sprinkled the top with cinnamon and a tablespoon of brown sugar. DELICIOUS!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Yummie.. I used 1/2 c. bronwn sugar and a chocolate candy bar because that was all I had, It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cozmic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Armstrong, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I also made this recipe to use up overripe bananas and leftover French bread. I baked this in a silicon pan and it was a gift from.above, everyone raved and begs for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Instead of chocolate chips, I soaked raisins in brandy overnight. I also mashed an extra large super-overripe banana and whisked it into the milk mixture before adding the bread and 2 sliced (not overripe) bananas (plus a dash of cinnamon and SALT). I LOVE the simplicity of this recipe-- its the only one i could find without heavy cream and a laundry list of ingredients. So delicious, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
awessssome crowd pleaser. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My room mate can not get enough of this stuff! It's a really easy thing to quickly throw together and then wait for it to cook while reading. Good heated up later too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I'm going to give this recipe the benefit of the doubt and give it 5 stars. I doubled the recipe (but only used 6 eggs) and baked it in a 9x13 pan at 350 for 60 minutes. The taste is good, but I think that doubling the recipe made too much liquid and it's a little goopy to me. Next time I'll reduce the milk too. It was a nice way to use up leftover bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe! Made a 1/2 batch. After reading other reviews I mashed the bananas and added it to the custard liquid (2 bananas for a 1/2 batch) and baked for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States