Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this and remembered that I don't care for bread pudding. It's a texture thing but me and my family ate it all as a ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Was really excited about this recipe. Made as written except put all the custard ingrediants (with bananas) in blender. Had banana taste throughout...but neither my husband or i really cared for it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Love it and so versatile! I add nilla wafer crumbs and chocolate covered fruit at times. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great very good. Used 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made the recipe with 1/2 cup of sugar and still found it very sweet. Next time I will either use 1/4 cup or omit it altogether. This recipe was well received by guests although they all commented it was a bit too sweet. I made it in ramekins set in a roaster with dish towel and water. Took the hour to bake.... I would certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I don't like bread pudding, but this was amazing! Due to my french bread being fresh, I toasted it a bit beforehand. I also did only 1/3 a cup of sugar (coconut crystals actually) and half a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also did only 1 banana, and next time might actually prefer to mash it with the cream instead of having chunks. Served it with vanilla ice cream on top! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very tasty but I did mash the bananas before adding them and added a pinch of nutmeg and cinnamon. I only sprinkled maybe half the amount of the chocolate chips on top of the pudding before baking, we thought it was sweet enough and didn't need more chips. I will definitely make again especially with old bread left over and ripe bananas- this is the perfect solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was yummy! I mashed the bananas up and added them to the milk/egg mixture along with 1t of cinnamon and 1/4t of nutmeg. Also, when putting this together I put half the bread mixture in the pan topped with white and semi-sweet chocolate chips added the rest of the bread mixture and topped again with the white and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I did not measure the chocolate chips, I just used a handful on each layer. Also, I did not do the water bath, just put the loaf pan in the oven and it took exactly 60 minutes, the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Followed this recipe's ingredient amounts exactly. Used a whole wheat french loaf. I mushed up the bananas a little. It's the right amount of sweet and flavor. My boyfriend loved it. I would let the mixture sit a little longer than 5 minutes for it all to absorb and let the flavors mingle. Overall-- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was fantastic. I did cut the sugar quantity down to 2/3 a cup but it was still so great. I didn't cook it in a water bath, I just baked it for the hour and covered with foil half way through to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States