Chocolate Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Used at a picnic baking competition and got second place! Tastes amazing! Not hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My husband and I visit Greece every few years and one of the first things we do even before unpacking is head out for the nearest bakery for our "Baklava fix" which for us a sinful delight. This recipe fixed EXACTLY as written is a sin upon a sin......so good, so easy, all for the addition of some chocolate chips! I can't wait to serve it to dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this for my church gathering and doubled the recipe and made two huge pan for 100servings. Everyone love it and was gone within 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Fabulous recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as written. It got rave reviews from family. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lavenderdejectedmoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is only the second time that I made Baklava but it was very easy and fantastic. I didn't put the orange juice in the syrup instead, I used 2 tablespoons of vanilla extract, 3/4 cup each of honey, sugar, and water. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megannp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toosweeeet
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe!! First time I made it, turned out great, just wish the chocolate chips would have melted more...next time I may melt them some & drizzle the chocolate thru each layer. Also, need to cut down on the O.J.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toosweeeet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This is really good and super sweet! I used semi sweet baking chocolate and didn't really measure out the sugar and cinnamon and I used pecans and it was really good. I could have done without the orange juice in the syrup. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This is the best dish. I made two batches for 2 different ocassions, and those who didn't like Baklava loved this recipe. I used more syrup on the 2nd batch, which I loved because I like all the gooey honey based topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I love baklava and have always wanted to try and make it. The only problem is I can't eat many nuts so when I found this chocolate recipe I was excited. I mixed it up a little and only put nuts on half of the batch. I really enjoyed this recipe!! I will make it again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_becka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gustine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States