Chocolate Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Used at a picnic baking competition and got second place! Tastes amazing! Not hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My husband and I visit Greece every few years and one of the first things we do even before unpacking is head out for the nearest bakery for our "Baklava fix" which for us a sinful delight. This recipe fixed EXACTLY as written is a sin upon a sin......so good, so easy, all for the addition of some chocolate chips! I can't wait to serve it to dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this for my church gathering and doubled the recipe and made two huge pan for 100servings. Everyone love it and was gone within 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Shin-Mawhinney
Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Fabulous recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as written. It got rave reviews from family. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lavenderdejectedmoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is only the second time that I made Baklava but it was very easy and fantastic. I didn't put the orange juice in the syrup instead, I used 2 tablespoons of vanilla extract, 3/4 cup each of honey, sugar, and water. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megannp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Millie Zanders
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe!! First time I made it, turned out great, just wish the chocolate chips would have melted more...next time I may melt them some & drizzle the chocolate thru each layer. Also, need to cut down on the O.J.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie Zanders

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This is really good and super sweet! I used semi sweet baking chocolate and didn't really measure out the sugar and cinnamon and I used pecans and it was really good. I could have done without the orange juice in the syrup. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This is the best dish. I made two batches for 2 different ocassions, and those who didn't like Baklava loved this recipe. I used more syrup on the 2nd batch, which I loved because I like all the gooey honey based topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I love baklava and have always wanted to try and make it. The only problem is I can't eat many nuts so when I found this chocolate recipe I was excited. I mixed it up a little and only put nuts on half of the batch. I really enjoyed this recipe!! I will make it again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_becka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gustine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States