Chocolate Babka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
Great for my birthday cake, made by mom. She was skeptical because the batter was so thick, but it's quite wonderful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Not like the bakery babkas I remember other than the combination of nuts, cinnamon and chocolate, but really really good anyway. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Everyone liked the chocolate babka. We all associated it with the Jerry Seinfeld episode on TV. We all had a good laugh reminicing and then ate some more babka. mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I brought this into work and it was gone in seconds. The cinamon flavor really makes this outstanding. Be careful not to burn the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAH243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
Excellent cake. The whole family loved it and it was great with coffee/tea. I loved the chocolate chips and nuts in it because it adds a nice texture. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
Delicious! I used fat free sour cream and margarine instead of butter in an effort to shave off a few grams of fat/calories. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
A fantastic receipe that I've made twice in a week! Devoured both times. It took a while to work out what a "tube tin' was 'cause In Australia it's a ring tin!!Searching for a babka recipe was inspired by a similar predicament to Elaine and Jerry (Seinfeld)......to bring the wine or the babka!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
I have made this cake several times and is one of my favorites. This rich, moist cake has a wonderful cinnamon and chocolate flavor. (The batter is really good too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States