Chocolate Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This is the first angel food cake that I have made and it turned out great. The directions were very easy to follow. I will make this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
If it takes more than 2 people to eat this you made it wrong!!! This has quickly become a favorite in our house. It's definately worth the extra time & effort this cake takes. Fresh strawberries & whipped cream make this even more amazing, but they're not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Oh My GOD!!!! I thought I was going to pass out from smelling it baking. It's awesome! I to added bittersweet chocolate, but in addition to the semi-sweet. I also grounded up some of the chocolate in my processor and sprinkled it on once it was cooled. I'll never make or eat regular angel food cake AGAIN! It just wouldn't be right.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
Loved this nice light and moist cake. Especially good for dieters. Had this for my daughter's birthday and everyone loved it. Florence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
what a wonderful light fluffy cake.my kids loved this one! I love to bake and this one will definately be made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I loved this cake! I'm a picky eater. Its the best cake in the world, i will make it again someday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Very good and pretty simple. The instructions were very well thought out. I am going to make this again tonight. Mine turned a bit flat but I think my eggs were too old or I cooked it too long. I also used chips I just chopped them with a knife. I liked the little chocolate chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Delicious! The most time consuming part of the recipe was whipping the egg whites--but it was well worth it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Can I just say DELICIOUS?!?!?!?!?! I agree with the one reviewer who said this is the perfect chocolate flavor - not too sweet, not too bitter, and not at all 'fake' chocolate tasting. Perfect!!! Directions are very good, was very easy to prepare. After it was completely cooled, I dusted the top with powdered sugar, and served the cake with some fresh sliced strawberries. If you like the light texture of an angel food cake, and the flavor of a rich chocolate brownie, you will LOVE this dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Light, airy and wonderful Karla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States