Chocolate Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
AMAZINGLY!!!! Awesome chocolate taste, wonderful texture. I made this with unsweetened chocolate instead of semisweet chocolate and we absolutely love it. Very well written and simple to follow instructions. I will definitely be making this again very soon and probably quite frequently. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is my new signature recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Thanks Karla! This was the most moist and airy angel food cake ever. Just chocolate-y enough to satisfy those cravings. I used Marsha's Chocolate Glaze II and it was perfect - my husband could hardly believe it was fat free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D. Morello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
this recipe was okay. i made it for my in-laws they liked it but it just seem to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA
Living In: Kent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Wow - This was great! Very easy to make and delicious. A nice change from regular angel food. Smelled just like brownies as it cooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I had made this cake, and it was very good! The chocolate angel food really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Light, airy and wonderful Karla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I made this for a friend's birthday. We enjoyed it with homemade lemon curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Incredible. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This cake is HEAVENLY!! It turned out just as I hoped it would! I followed the directions as they are written, and am VERY happy with the results!!! This will be the thing that I take to all of the pot lucks this summer!! I may add some mimi choc. chips or not grate all of the chocolate down so fine next time, I think that would make it even better. Thanks for the WONDERFUL cake!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States